Positive Reviews of SummerbyKenzo by Kenzo

    Find out more about SummerbyKenzo by Kenzo in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)
    varvara's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Nice. A pretty, fuzzy and YOUNG scent. This might very well be from the "love's" scent line. Just a soft, uncomplicated mimosa scent.

    20th June, 2009

    TaoLady's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A dear BaseNoter sent me a sample of this beauty when I babbled on about loving mimosa. And Summer is eminently babble-worthy - the opening mimosa is soft but very evocative with - as Nukapai says - more than a hint of honeysuckle. On me Summer dries down quickly to a longlasting stroll through a mid summer garden by the sea!

    07th May, 2009

    Aznavour's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells like sunscreen with a yellow/powdery dry-down. You either like the sunscreen thing, or you don't. I didn't like the idea at first, but I've grown to appreciate it. It's definitely a comfortable, day-wearable scent that's at least a little bit interesting.

    04th December, 2008

    spaghettiqueen's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Very summery and sunny to me. I loved the soft almondy, milk and musk notes but the only thing that bothered me was an initial over-flowery note that made me feel like a walking air freshener but soon dried down. That and the fact that this perfume didn't last very long at all on my skin. Unfortunately I dropped and smashed my bottle on the bathroom floor a couple of weeks ago and lost about 70 ml of this stuff in one go! :(

    15th November, 2008

    Nukapai's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    It's like a fantasy honeysuckle - the Mimosa notes combine with the rest to create a scent that's uncannily like the smell of honeysuckles in bloom. On my skin, there is a hint of licorice and a soft, sexy, slightly caramel, floral dry down. I wore this on my wedding day last summer and it was perfect.I will be very upset when this gets discontinued. Right now I can't get enough of it.

    05th July, 2008

    melancholic-botanist's avatar

    Poland Poland

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A nice, "yellow" scent. Summer smells like a tanning oil. Mimosa + violets (a little hint) + soap. There is something plastic, synthetic in it (could it be indole?). I like it.

    09th July, 2007

    malka_lev_adom's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    very pleasant, very wearable, soft fresh and radiant. Very good, although not exactly me. a good option to have when you run out of the house and forget to apply perfume... you know these situations, right? you make a quick visit to the local mall to apply perfume and go on with your day... it's the kind of scent I'd choose on these mornings.

    28th December, 2005

    Kitty_Kat's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    It really smells like summer, or sun on the skin. Nice and easy to wear.

    14th August, 2005

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000