Positive Reviews of Extraordinary by Avon

    Find out more about Extraordinary by Avon in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)
    Weimar27's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Luxury in a bottle with one spray your
    addicted! the opening starts off with a
    blast of Rich dark Chocolate with a nuance of pepper and an unsual concoction of tangerine and grapefruit
    for the drying down. Ginger is easy to
    detect but the chocolate is the dominate note here orchid with it's
    semi-sweet Orchid as the suporting basis. the drydown has an bitter end with sandalwood the patchouli is barly
    noticable the musk makes it sexy with
    musk can make perfumes sexy. animalistic qualties are prevalent in one single spray.

    09 October, 2010

    4eversummer's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Blackberry musk, candied pink grapefruit peel, white chocolate, bittersweet chocolate, champagne, orange liqueur, vanilla bourbon, sandalwood

    13 September, 2009

    The_Entity's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    good price tag, i get complimented when i wear this, my friend didnt believe it was by avon, smells good enough to eat

    05 August, 2009 (Last Edited: 27 March, 2010)

    maccus's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    The initial burst of chocolate is almost startling reminding me of a 'Jaffa' a chocolate coated mandarin confectionary eaten at cinemas in Australia. For this outrageous opening, alone, 'Extraordinary' is worth trying. The dry down is quite delightful. The chocolate gourmand tones are subdued by the warm vanilla and musk amply assisted by the patchouli and sandalwood as the sillage remains fresh and warm but never cloying. Although intended for females, I wear it for fun. It is a surprisingly effective counterpoint fragrance for Salvatore Ferragamo pour Homme.

    13 July, 2007

    cedriceccentric's avatar

    Belgium Belgium

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is one of the best chocolate perfumes available. Extraordinay is more grown-up than for example CSP's Amour De Cacao, because the gourmand notes are balanced with a classic warm floral bouquet.

    27 May, 2006

    bcars10's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    One of the best ever by Avon! It smells chocolate-y and vanilla-y! Yummy! Bottle is very pretty, too.

    25 May, 2006

    ninamichaela's avatar

    Philippine Philippine

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Top note : Grapefruit, Guava,Pepper, Raspberry rose, Tangerine

    Middle note : Chocolate Orchid, Golden Ginger Flower, Lotus Flower

    Base note : Sandalwood, Vanilla, Patchouli, Woods, Musk

    Interesting. I don't have it. But I will soon.

    03 May, 2006

    takemyhusbandplz's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Well done Avon! Smells like chocolate truffles & powder spiced champagne. Smells nice on my clothes days after I wear it. The bottle is understated and elegant too. The lasting power is good.

    28 November, 2005

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)