Reviews

Positive Reviews of Extraordinary by Avon

Luxury in a bottle with one spray your
addicted! the opening starts off with a
blast of Rich dark Chocolate with a nuance of pepper and an unsual concoction of tangerine and grapefruit
for the drying down. Ginger is easy to
detect but the chocolate is the dominate note here orchid with it's
semi-sweet Orchid as the suporting basis. the drydown has an bitter end with sandalwood the patchouli is barly
noticable the musk makes it sexy with
musk can make perfumes sexy. animalistic qualties are prevalent in one single spray.
09th October, 2010
Blackberry musk, candied pink grapefruit peel, white chocolate, bittersweet chocolate, champagne, orange liqueur, vanilla bourbon, sandalwood
13th September, 2009
good price tag, i get complimented when i wear this, my friend didnt believe it was by avon, smells good enough to eat
05th August, 2009 (last edited: 27th March, 2010)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

The initial burst of chocolate is almost startling reminding me of a 'Jaffa' a chocolate coated mandarin confectionary eaten at cinemas in Australia. For this outrageous opening, alone, 'Extraordinary' is worth trying. The dry down is quite delightful. The chocolate gourmand tones are subdued by the warm vanilla and musk amply assisted by the patchouli and sandalwood as the sillage remains fresh and warm but never cloying. Although intended for females, I wear it for fun. It is a surprisingly effective counterpoint fragrance for Salvatore Ferragamo pour Homme.
13th July, 2007
This is one of the best chocolate perfumes available. Extraordinay is more grown-up than for example CSP's Amour De Cacao, because the gourmand notes are balanced with a classic warm floral bouquet.
27th May, 2006
One of the best ever by Avon! It smells chocolate-y and vanilla-y! Yummy! Bottle is very pretty, too.
25th May, 2006
Top note : Grapefruit, Guava,Pepper, Raspberry rose, Tangerine

Middle note : Chocolate Orchid, Golden Ginger Flower, Lotus Flower

Base note : Sandalwood, Vanilla, Patchouli, Woods, Musk

Interesting. I don't have it. But I will soon.
03rd May, 2006
Well done Avon! Smells like chocolate truffles & powder spiced champagne. Smells nice on my clothes days after I wear it. The bottle is understated and elegant too. The lasting power is good.
28th November, 2005