Reviews of Just Me for Men by Paris Hilton

    Find out more about Just Me for Men by Paris Hilton in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 18 of 18.
    rbaker's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    The initial citrus impact is quite gentle, and soon develops notions of a mild green with a touch of ozonic notes and with some lotus, the latter appearing a bit contrived in this context. The drydown introduces some woodsy notes that are a bit too generic, with a soft patchouli that us hardly developing on my skin. Silage and projection are limited, but the longevity is quite good at about five hours, although quite faint after the first two. In summary, this is a fresh quite nice scent that not bad at all, albeit a tad generic nut not without the attempt of a twist. Overall a neutral score

    23rd April, 2014

    SnapDemon's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Enjoyable

    Not super original, but a good scent anyways.

    26th July, 2013

    pimiento's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is just so bland. It's not horribly offensive, in fact it could be interesting, but it's just soooo unoriginal, weak, and overall unimpressive.

    22nd December, 2010

    Italian drummer's avatar

    Brazil Brazil

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    What a surprise! I have never imagined Paris Hilton making a scent like Just Me. This cologne has a very nice fruity smell, better than Acqua di Giò in my opinion. Lasts a very long time on my skin. Rated with 5 stars!

    07th March, 2010

    Sabres21768's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A really great, inexpensive scent.

    There's a bit of "woodiness" in the opening that I'm not fond of. But that fades quickly.

    The drydown is VERY nice.

    Definately a "younger" scent though.

    09th January, 2010

    soundmaster_31's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me actually really surprised me. No, it's nothing new at all, and yes it's a copy cat/morph but for the price you can't beat it! Very similar to Aqua di Gio as others have suggested as well as Burberry Summer(AdG copy with pepper). Top notes scream citrus-lemon(almost like pledge or citronella but not in a negative way) but it mellows out fairly well and the sweetness balances it out in the dry down. Did I mention it's cheap yet? For being reasonably priced, it doesn't have a detracting synthetic smell like most cheap fragrances. Great for everyday wear or whenever you don't want to waste your more expensive stuff. I would say this isn't for anyone above the age of 30, but it is appropriate for teens-mid twenties.

    29th October, 2009

    chamelion's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    i have to say i like this one its got a GREAT opening and is absolutely sexy and ive heard its an aqua di gio copy yea its got the background but she made her version

    definately unoriginal but a well made scent

    28th August, 2009 (Last Edited: 01st October, 2009)

    rbeurkens's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells almost exactly like 360 degrees red, just with a touch more fruit. I smell a hint of lemon in the top too for about 5 minutes that isn't in the perry ellis, but besides these factors it is almost exactly the same. Both are great scents in my book!

    11th November, 2008

    encarnacion2's avatar

    Venezuela Venezuela

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Other new copy of: Aqua de Gio, 360 Red, more fruity but less floral, overpower, super long-lasting and cheaper.

    07th October, 2008

    rodent's avatar

    France France

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is a really nice modern EDT that avoids the synthetic, metallic head-hurting freshness of the last decade. Sadly, it isn't terribly original -- its bergamot-heavy crispness is heavily reminiscent of Aqua di Gio, which came out a decade earlier. Its slightly heavier on the floral and fruity elements though -- ever so slightly. The bottom line, though, is that in spite of the dreaded PH brand and an equally dreadful sprayer (that requires you to practically whack it with a hammer -- whereupon it sprays the juice all over like a garden hose), this smells really, really good. There's simply no arguing with that.

    31st August, 2008

    SirSlarty's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    WHile this smells pretty good, I would be embarrassed to say what I was wearing subjectively speaking. I'd lie and say I was wearing a Hugo Boss scent, Perry Ellis 360 Red or Aqcua di Gio which are quite similar. A spicy floral (jasmine on top, blue watery notes in the middle and a musky patchouli base) that has character for a few minutes but fades away into oblivion. A safe smelling clone that's slightly different but the longevity is atrocious. Good but could be considered a secret shame.

    15th June, 2008

    ScentSurge's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Not bad for the price and a lot better than her other one "PH for Men" Which was awful. This one is safe for everyday use it stays very close to the skin so fine for office work.

    22nd April, 2008

    leftoverbrad's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me for Men is amazing! And it does not have a watermelon scent at all, that reviewer was most likely confusing it with Paris Hilton for Men. Just Me for Men is a very clean, softly citrus, and mixes very well with your natural scent. Thanks Paris!

    14th July, 2007

    Mr. E's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me has proven to be a good investment. I found it to be long lasting (when layered with the body wash), not overpowering and I have received many positive comments when I wear it.

    The blend of the fresh citrus with the crushed grass and musk make for an interesting combination, and a pleasant, clean scent.

    Personally, I find "Just Me" more masculine than the original "Paris Hilton".

    30th April, 2007

    sizzlinghot's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me for Men does resemble Acqua Di Gio when first sprayed but it is much sweeter with a fruity candy smell after a while (or after a good sweat for me). Overall, it is simply outstanding and it has now replaced my previous 360 degrees red. The only drawback is that it is not very strong and it needs at least 4-5 sprays for longer lasting effect.

    02nd January, 2007

    thisbekevinn's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells a lot like Acqua Di Gio but cheaper and lasts longer.

    It STARTS like Acqua Di Gio and changes into something very deep, LOVES it.

    23rd October, 2006

    castorpollux's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This one as opposed to the first Paris for men scent, is not as groundbreaking and is very "safe". Again, not a bad scent at all, a bit sweeter (but not as sweet as PH for men)than regular EDTs for men but this fruityness is very welcomed. It is not the most elegant of scents, but it's fun, it has nice sillage and good lonegvity. Too bad about the sad design of the bottle and the messyness of the spray. But the juice is what's important and its not a bad one, in fact is very nice.

    01st August, 2006

    Innocence's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Paris Hilton really knows what she likes her men to smell like! This fragrance is a more masculine reflection of herself. It is rather floral and fruity, but at times smell like boiled candy. This fragrance features a heavy watermelon scent; and unfotunately does not get balance out by any other scent! However, kudos to Paris for trying.

    22nd January, 2006

    Showing 1 to 18 of 18.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000