Positive Reviews of Just Me for Men by Paris Hilton

    Find out more about Just Me for Men by Paris Hilton in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 12 of 12. (Show all reviews)
    Italian drummer's avatar
    Italian drummer
    Brazil Brazil

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    What a surprise! I have never imagined Paris Hilton making a scent like Just Me. This cologne has a very nice fruity smell, better than Acqua di Giò in my opinion. Lasts a very long time on my skin. Rated with 5 stars!

    07 March, 2010

    Sabres21768's avatar
    Sabres21768


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A really great, inexpensive scent.

    There's a bit of "woodiness" in the opening that I'm not fond of. But that fades quickly.

    The drydown is VERY nice.

    Definately a "younger" scent though.

    09 January, 2010

    soundmaster_31's avatar
    soundmaster_31
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me actually really surprised me. No, it's nothing new at all, and yes it's a copy cat/morph but for the price you can't beat it! Very similar to Aqua di Gio as others have suggested as well as Burberry Summer(AdG copy with pepper). Top notes scream citrus-lemon(almost like pledge or citronella but not in a negative way) but it mellows out fairly well and the sweetness balances it out in the dry down. Did I mention it's cheap yet? For being reasonably priced, it doesn't have a detracting synthetic smell like most cheap fragrances. Great for everyday wear or whenever you don't want to waste your more expensive stuff. I would say this isn't for anyone above the age of 30, but it is appropriate for teens-mid twenties.

    29 October, 2009

    chamelion's avatar
    chamelion


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    i have to say i like this one its got a GREAT opening and is absolutely sexy and ive heard its an aqua di gio copy yea its got the background but she made her version

    definately unoriginal but a well made scent

    28 August, 2009 (Last Edited: 01st October, 2009)

    rbeurkens's avatar
    rbeurkens
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells almost exactly like 360 degrees red, just with a touch more fruit. I smell a hint of lemon in the top too for about 5 minutes that isn't in the perry ellis, but besides these factors it is almost exactly the same. Both are great scents in my book!

    11th November, 2008

    rodent's avatar
    rodent
    France France

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is a really nice modern EDT that avoids the synthetic, metallic head-hurting freshness of the last decade. Sadly, it isn't terribly original -- its bergamot-heavy crispness is heavily reminiscent of Aqua di Gio, which came out a decade earlier. Its slightly heavier on the floral and fruity elements though -- ever so slightly. The bottom line, though, is that in spite of the dreaded PH brand and an equally dreadful sprayer (that requires you to practically whack it with a hammer -- whereupon it sprays the juice all over like a garden hose), this smells really, really good. There's simply no arguing with that.

    31st August, 2008

    ScentSurge's avatar
    ScentSurge
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Not bad for the price and a lot better than her other one "PH for Men" Which was awful. This one is safe for everyday use it stays very close to the skin so fine for office work.

    22 April, 2008

    leftoverbrad's avatar
    leftoverbrad
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me for Men is amazing! And it does not have a watermelon scent at all, that reviewer was most likely confusing it with Paris Hilton for Men. Just Me for Men is a very clean, softly citrus, and mixes very well with your natural scent. Thanks Paris!

    14 July, 2007

    Mr. E's avatar
    Mr. E
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me has proven to be a good investment. I found it to be long lasting (when layered with the body wash), not overpowering and I have received many positive comments when I wear it.

    The blend of the fresh citrus with the crushed grass and musk make for an interesting combination, and a pleasant, clean scent.

    Personally, I find "Just Me" more masculine than the original "Paris Hilton".

    30th April, 2007

    sizzlinghot's avatar
    sizzlinghot
    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Just Me for Men does resemble Acqua Di Gio when first sprayed but it is much sweeter with a fruity candy smell after a while (or after a good sweat for me). Overall, it is simply outstanding and it has now replaced my previous 360 degrees red. The only drawback is that it is not very strong and it needs at least 4-5 sprays for longer lasting effect.

    02 January, 2007

    thisbekevinn's avatar
    thisbekevinn
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells a lot like Acqua Di Gio but cheaper and lasts longer.

    It STARTS like Acqua Di Gio and changes into something very deep, LOVES it.

    23 October, 2006

    castorpollux's avatar
    castorpollux


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This one as opposed to the first Paris for men scent, is not as groundbreaking and is very "safe". Again, not a bad scent at all, a bit sweeter (but not as sweet as PH for men)than regular EDTs for men but this fruityness is very welcomed. It is not the most elegant of scents, but it's fun, it has nice sillage and good lonegvity. Too bad about the sad design of the bottle and the messyness of the spray. But the juice is what's important and its not a bad one, in fact is very nice.

    01st August, 2006

    Showing 1 to 12 of 12. (Show all reviews)