Negative Reviews of Guilty by Gucci

    Find out more about Guilty by Gucci in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)
    rbaker's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Evidence of fragrance guilt

    On my skin this is a generic orangy-peachy syrup with an attempt of adding a bit of peppery counterbalance - very chemical. A brief geranium impression is not unpleasant, but a pretty dull patchouli towards the end is not making things better. Not a catastrophe, but one of many mediocre scents.

    23 October, 2013

    alfarom's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Cheap and generic, cosmethic-like, kind of scent. MEH!

    16 February, 2013

    meta's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    It's like this, the packaging is a mansion of gradeur shipped straight from Dubai, and inside is a passive aggressive hillbilly that smells of soggy hay.

    I only feel guilty to throw it away because it was a gift.

    And I feel guilty if I have to impart this to someone else.

    06 December, 2012 (Last Edited: 15 December, 2012)

    Darvant's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     


    Creamy pepper, patchouli, chemical peach-pineapple and sultry synthetism. Thumbs down.

    27 April, 2012

    AussieC's avatar

    Taiwan Taiwan

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Ugh, how sickening. Seems like an explosion of smells; cloying and soapy. Initially, it seemed pleasant but wow, I really do not like this. Personally, I'm just not a fan of oriental. Sniffed this in a magazine and honestly PH is better.

    Mediocre at best, really overpriced.

    05 February, 2012

    howiwondrwhatur's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Guilty does not even begin to live up to it's name. I agree completely with purplebird7; there is just simply no indulgence going on here to justify "guilt"; neither gourmand or animalic. I found it to be actually very uninteresting. If it is guilty of anything, it is of smelling like something my mother would have worn in the 60's that somehow smelled "old ladyish" to me even then.

    19 November, 2011

    sherapop's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    GUILTY? How about BORING? Having sprayed myself with my entire sample vial, I feel prepared to assert that the only thing Gucci is guilty of in this case is massive dilution. This liquid is so flimsy, vague, and insubstantial that it smells like a hundred other recent light floriental launches. All that glitters is not gold, and all that is "gold" does not glitter.

    For a lilac perfume with something to say, I recommend Ineke AFTER MY OWN HEART.

    01st October, 2011

    Yumm's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Guilty has too much going on. I originally bought it because of the lilac notes, but in the end, they co-mingle with the other notes in a clashing power struggle. This scent physically overwhelms me, and is quite expensive.

    12 February, 2011 (Last Edited: 01st February, 2014)

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)