Positive Reviews of Arso by Profumum

    Find out more about Arso by Profumum in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)
    Mistertaz's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Beautiful. Initially there is sweet pine sap and incense, but then it rapidly begins to smoulder and become both deeper and airier. Pine sap, cedar, incense and smoke. It smells as if you were downwind of a flaming bottle of Serge Lutens' Fille En Aiguilles.

    Me: I love it. If it weren't for the price I would regularly wear this.
    You: If you're a niche fraghead, then definitely. If you wear designer or Creed, probably not.

    Scents with similar elements:
    Fille En Aiguilles - Pine sap.
    Sycomore - Sweet smoke.
    Encens Flamboyant - Fire and burning incense.

    16 March, 2014

    Francolino's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Burn Baby Burn

    A blast of burning Incense, rubber and leather...Knize Ten meets Bulgari Black in nowhere land.

    Sillage thick as a brick!

    Pros: Flaming Power
    Cons: none"

    06 October, 2013

    onaluna's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Burnt sugar, conifer and incense.

    Burnt leaves, burnt sugar crystals, smoldering frankincense and some scrub pine branches thrown on top. A touch of toasted cedar. Could be a sacred scent for a pagan or a forest dwelling mystic.

    16 May, 2013

    dollars&scents's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Arso by Profumum - Upon application, one is treated to a rush of balsam fir, with its faintly fruity and terpenic woodiness. This Christmas tree aroma is, at once, sappy and resinous, with a somewhat bracing and clean quality. Waves of birch tar infuse its burnt-forest and campfire smokiness, as well as hints of bald leather, while a clove bud presents its charred-wood character. An entrancing and lively, colophony incense wafts about. And, an undercurrent of thuja, from cedar leaf, can be sensed with its woody, camphor scent, akin to menthol-like notes. A buttery, cedar chest aura from Virginia cedar couples with an anisaldehyde with its soft and sweet, licorice aroma, akin to Shoelace Sweets, and vies with the singed-conifer/leather/incense cocktail. A Peru balsam presents with its sweetly vanillic woodiness, with a urine phantom, while fir moss supplies its earthy and mouldy character, reminiscent of bark, needles and decaying wood on the forest floor. An intriguing drydown ensues. This manly and somewhat exotically unique fragrance has very good projection and longevity, 10 hours or more.

    06 October, 2012

    Vincents1278's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is gorgeous stuff. I got a sample, so it's not my conscience trying to justify $240 bottle of perfume. The myrhh is high quality and not overly "incensey" or spicy. THere's a touch of a warm woody note and maybe some amber like labdanum or Peru Balsam. Very well done and long lasting. Sillage is not very far projecting but perfume should be for you, not for everyone in the room. Considering purchasing a full bottle. I don't really get "leather" with this, but it's well blended and complex so there may be a very subtle leather note for all I know.

    16 June, 2012

    Pure UK's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Pick up a wooden pencil. Sharpen the end. Smell the newly shaved wood.....that's what Arso smells like to me.
    I bought a bottle because I do like the smell and it lasts 12 hours on me which for what they charge is the least it should do.

    27 May, 2012 (Last Edited: 17 May, 2014)

    Dernier_Cri's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A smoked and syrupy almost edible pine. Very warm and comforting for a type of fragrance that can often seem austere and one-dimensional ("uncomplicated", if we're being more positive). Actually there is some interesting development, within limits, as it dries down. If you get those cravings for things that smell like Black Tourmaline or Kyoto or Hinoki or the like, or if you want to carry a bit of the great outdoors around on your skin, or if you just want to smell some yummy pine resin please check out this Arso.

    14 April, 2012

    Tonyprince's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I totally agree with everything alfarom said. This is one of Profumum's best masculine fragrances and one of the best from any house in the past few years. Anyone who likes this type of scent should definitely sample this one. It's worth the high price.

    02 March, 2012

    alfarom's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Arso is possibly one of my biggest 180 so far. I always found it unbalanced, sort of too smoky but I was wrong! It smells so darn good.

    Strongly resinous, incensey with a tad of sweetness during the opening and with leather hints throughout. A shy boozy note discreetely remakrs its presence druing the initial phase to slowly disappear leaving space to a slighlt sweet amber note while the fragrance dries down. Smells exactly like an estinguished campfire where they burned resinous pine, cedar and tones of dry leaves, smells of velvety white smoke, smells incredibly salubrious. Initally I thought about a mash-up between Fille En Aiguilles and Black Torumaline but overall Arso is less balmy, less sweet and as much as I love the Lutens and the Durbano, this one is much more wearable.

    Surely among the best deliveries from Porfumum. Terrific!

    15 February, 2012 (Last Edited: 16 February, 2012)

    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000