Negative Reviews of The One Sport by Dolce & Gabbana

    Find out more about The One Sport by Dolce & Gabbana in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)
    tiger wood's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    run of the mill,poor longevity and projection. melon/musk scent thatis average at best. what makes it worst is that it comes from dolce&gabbana so we expect more. the whole one line has been less than average as all 3 have poor longevity..

    05 April, 2013

    vsnrao36's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I came across this one at the Dubai Duty Free and earlier used the D&G Pour Homme, just tried this one. Though the top note was very pleasant, by the time I reached by boarding gate, it was all but gone! I was disappointed with such poor longevity for a D&G EDT costing a good 50 dollars at launch.

    02 December, 2012

    Zgb's avatar

    Croatia Croatia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    It's a copy of Bvlgari Aqua Marine with absolutely no sillage and exquisitely poor longevity. Very bland fragrance that can be "beaten" easily by a simple aftershave.

    28 October, 2012

    Smelly Dude's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I was given a sample vial of The One Sport at a department store. There is no way I'd pay money for this.

    When it first goes on, it seems to stuggle with whether it wants to be an aquatic or not. It's slightly heavier than many aquatics, but it's also quite bland. There's a generic musky opening with a hint of non-descript citrus. It dries down into the olfactory equivalent of Muzak. Sillage and projection are average. It well and truly outstays its welcome; it lasts all day on me.

    There are varieties of Axe/Lynx that smell better.

    21st August, 2012 (Last Edited: 25 August, 2012)

    Darvant's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     


    Boring musky aquatic with a touch of balsams in the composition, an initial dusty-marine identity and a woody-fluidy backbone with hints of grapefruit and patchouli i suppose. Useless and uninspired.

    01st July, 2012

    lespritz's avatar

    Canada Canada

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    No clue who'd pay for this crud. Boring and fades in seemingly seconds. Pass.

    28 April, 2012

    SteelerOpera's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I double the sentiment of drakecito. At first I was a little optimistic with this one, a very fresh blast of aquatic goodness, but it disappears soooo quickly.

    31st March, 2012

    drakecito's avatar

    Spain Spain

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Another aquatic, boring and light fragance.

    Poor longevity.

    22 March, 2012

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)