Positive Reviews of Legend by Montblanc

    Find out more about Legend by Montblanc in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 7 of 7. (Show all reviews)
    Puremugler's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I love this stuff. Yes it smells like fierce. But my wife loves this, and does her mom, and her mom's mom. So does just about every lady that comes into contact with me when I wear this. I think that this frag, unlike fierce, can work for any age group. I wear this on date night, church, and to the office. Never let's me down. This will be in my collection for a long time

    04 August, 2014

    fan.of.devin's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Not bad.

    A more cost effective alternative to Abercrombie & Fitch Fierce.

    Imagine a more temperate Fierce with the woodsy/fresh notes shuffled around a bit, and you basically have Mont Blanc Legend. Worth a shot!

    Pros: Affordable
    Cons:

    02 June, 2013

    Possum-Pie's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Positive review b/c it is unique...a strong top note combination that dries down into a nice well rounded fragrance. Problem is...I spritzed my arm at 3:30pm. It is now 6pm and I can only smell it if I put my nose right to my arm...2 1/2 hrs? Come on.

    13 May, 2013

    thines01's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Abercrombie should take note of the diminished intensity of this fragrance.
    When I first smelled this, I went through everything in the cabinet (deodorant included) to try to place the familiar smell. THEN I saw the comments about Abercrombie. YES, THAT'S IT!

    I walk an arc around the Abercrombie store to avoid the smell, but this stuff smells like a re-formulation of Abercrobie Fierce with the offending pungeance removed.
    I think they 'fume the place to keep older folks from getting too close to the store.

    This would make a good deodorant fragrance.

    11th May, 2013

    jacobcgi's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    tried this out from a sample and wore it to a party. I got no joke 15-25 complements from it. longevity is good. I own Fierce by Abercrombie and i didn't think they were identical but defiantly similar. cheaper to!

    08 October, 2012

    Teach13's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This summer, I began to dab in the world of fragrances. When I walked up to the counter at Von Maur (sadly, the best place for fragrances anywhere near where I live), I said that I was looking for a summer scent that was "manly" and not "Axe-like." This was the first scent given to me on a card...and I was repulsed. All that hit me was alcohol. However, after reading a number of solid reviews, I gave it another try...and realized that I must have just been given a bad tester the first time...because the second time, I picked up citrus. It was clean and fresh. When I tried it on my wrist, it really opened up during the day--and I liked it even more.

    Ground-breaking? No. But it's manly without being MANLY(!!) It really could be worn year-round, day or night.

    13 August, 2012

    Erind's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    common on you guys.. serious?

    this stuff is top notch.. i was at the stores and everybody agreed legend is one of the best scents out there.

    shame i dont see more reviews maybe ppl dont trust mont blanc from their previous failures and i understand this. but this is a new leaf everybody.

    let me just quote what i heard a lady say about this when i was at the store almost purchasing it. a lady customer not a staff memeber,

    she goes ufff. wow this smells like money lol and shes bang on. it does..i smells rich powerful. manly and clean. it reminds me a rich posh bentley interior smell lol

    get the drift?
    i love this and although i dont use it much i keep it as secret weapon for when i want to stand out and pull the ladies in.

    get it you wont regret it

    21st May, 2012 (Last Edited: 28 May, 2012)

    Showing 1 to 7 of 7. (Show all reviews)