Reviews of Azzaro Pour Homme L'Eau by Azzaro

    Find out more about Azzaro Pour Homme L'Eau by Azzaro in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 6 of 6.
    Oviatt's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is exactly as one hopes--a brighter, lighter version of the original. I am a huge fan of the original and never found it to be too heavy or strong, so I really never saw the need for a lighter, fresher flanker. That said, L'Eau is perfect for warmer temeratures but never once lets you forget its hairy-chested father. Flanker done right.

    14 May, 2014

    Andrewthecologneguy's avatar

    Nigeria Nigeria

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This I would pick over the original. It is more wearable and really simply a modern interpretation. The original is too thick for me, taking quite a while to thin out and enjoy. This gives you the pleasure of the notes up front, without having to wait for any introductions. It's like skipping the entree and going for the dessert.

    19 April, 2013

    's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Definetely a great flanker.
    It's a nice interpretation of the original Azzaro, but here the notes are much softer.
    Great lavender and sandalwood notes makes this a great and safe option for summer.
    Reminds me a lot of Azzaro and also reminds me of Rive Gauche.
    Sillage, lasting power and projection are soft.

    20th March, 2013

    Darvant's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    An interesting relaunch of the great classic that now is equally dry (starring is the grapefrut/citrus/geranium accord), less spicy, more lemony (the yuzu is notable), less aromatic and with that final tart/watery modern approach that turns out slightly soapy (in the sense of opaque/neutral/toilette kind). The yuzu and grapefruit combination imprints a more fresh concreteness that is anyway bright, almost transparent, leas herbal and with a slightly bitter background. A good example of cool and dry woodsiness with a notable final watery virile vetiver. Longevity and projection are in the average.
    P.S: i've tested again this fragrance and i felt on my skin a more developed sort of almost marine kind of soapiness reminding me some creations from Il Profvmo or Profumum Roma (Pioggia Salata, Acqua di Sale etc). Yes, i detect a sort of opaque salty/marine green soapiness that frankly diverts notably from the classic aromatic greeness from Azzaro Pour Homme. I could assert that l'Eau Pour Homme is basically a different kind of fragrance.

    29 October, 2012 (Last Edited: 21st December, 2012)

    Zgb's avatar

    Croatia Croatia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Why neutral? Well, original is original and that's that. There is a strange watery echo in this fragrance in the dry-down, not necessarily bad. Citruses are mildly felt only in the initial moments after spraying but all in all this scent is too similar at one point to the original, at the other point it is way similar to the Cerruti 1881. So, all in all not bad, classic scent in the spirit of the 1980's but also unnecessary and I find it quite doubtful that it'll be noticed or get a lot of attention.

    26 August, 2012

    LA DOLCE VITA's avatar

    Argentina Argentina

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Very comfortable and fresh version of Azzaro pour homme. When it goes to the basenotes, has the spirit of the original with a younger aura.
    Best if used in spring/summer months.
    Top notes remember me another fragrance, maybe one of the 90's...When I made my blind buy of this juice my first impression was an old friend that came back to my house.

    25 March, 2012 (Last Edited: 28 March, 2013)

    Showing 1 to 6 of 6.