Reviews of Acqua Essenziale by Salvatore Ferragamo

    Find out more about Acqua Essenziale by Salvatore Ferragamo in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 9 of 9.
    SocomScents's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Nothing to like about this except the price. It is a smell that exists, that is all.

    21st August, 2014

    Amos Jolthead's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Acqua Essenziale is, as others have noted, a typical acquatic. The opening notes are lemon and basil and smell virtually indistinguishable from Ermenegildo Zegna's Acqua d'Estate Essenza 2007 version, with perhaps a bit more lavendar.

    The heart of the fragrance is basically lavendar and acquatic notes and it just slowly disappears from here. Sillage and longevity are what you would expect.

    I do agree with those who have said this is a bit of white noise, but it's still nice nonetheless. I wouldn't purchase this myself, but it's a nice acquatic if that's something you'd like to have.

    16th February, 2014

    MrMookie's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Boring aquatic

    I used a sample today.
    As i love Alberts work in CK one, Acqua di Gio and his outstanding Lanvin Homme i find his later fragrances pretty generic and dull for example this one.
    Its fresh,minty,aquatic and sunny, its OK but thats it. It is OK... I dont love OK fragrances they dont give me that motivation to buy it.
    The Lavender is pretty tucked away as im not smelling it (blendup with mint)

    Pretty safe buy for a present and longer lasting then other aquatic

    Pros: Safe
    Cons: Generic, boring"

    23rd August, 2013

    Johannes's avatar

    Norway Norway

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Don't bother

    The fresh, aquatic part is nice enough, but it is drowned (no pun intended) out by a wave (no pun intended) of macho, cloying, cologne-y blandness. Acqua Essenziale is being massively marketed at the moment. Hope it doesn't become massively popular, I'd prefer not being surrounded by stuff like this.

    28th May, 2013

    Darvant's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Really close (especially at the beginning) to the classic and decently appointed Lanvin Pour Homme (citrusy, metallic, slightly ozonic, woody, orangy, minty and vaguely dusty) and yes, to the better blended, more natural and bracing Bleu Chanel. This modern ozonic/fougere is anyway more oriented towards a synthetic musky/marine nature and lacks the distinctive violet leaves presence (in here replaced by a sharp lavender/geranium) we notice in the Lanvin one. The combination of musk, grapefruit, citrus and chemical ozonic ingredients produces a really common and uninspired vibe. Really really boring and useless.

    14th May, 2013 (Last Edited: 03rd November, 2014)

    Possum-Pie's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    WOW! Citrus, Geranium, and Patchouli...how original... NOT.
    It is a generic inoffensive aquatic/citrus fragrance that blends in with the millions of others. Kind of like Versace Pour Homme, or any number of others.

    09th May, 2013

    eflat's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Very nice. Did a skin test in Macy's and was pleasantly surprised. Haven't bought it yet but plan on it. Definitely not offensive in the least. Longevity was just ok, about 4 hours, sillage was great on me for the first few hours. I get more of the mandarin off the top and the patchouli is very light and doesn't over power the vetiver at all on drydown. I liked it.

    30th April, 2013 (Last Edited: 01st May, 2013)

    noirdrakkar's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    There is really nothing more that I can say other than it's just your typical man's cologne (which can sum up most of the Ferragamo house, to be honest). It's your basic generic fresh fragrance, that you've smelled over and over again, with some floral notes. No personality or distinction. This isn't terrible, however, there are dozens of better options out there for men, therefore making this not bottle worthy.

    2 out of 5 stars.

    26th April, 2013

    odysseusm's avatar

    Canada Canada

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Cool citrus, slightly green. Mild, fresh, hint of ozone.
    SV's version of Chanel Bleu.
    An inoffensive white-shirt scent.
    Light musk dry-down.

    15th April, 2013

    Showing 1 to 9 of 9.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000