Latest Fragrance Reviews, Updated Daily

    Showing 271 to 300 of 619.
    Manteuse's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Number Six by Caswell-Massey

    Thee classic?

    Personally I peel off the label because the bottles looks so simplistic and classy, but let's get to the important part.

    This is George Washingtons favored cologned, around since 1789. You're splashing a part of history there on your neck bub. To do any less would be un-American.

    Old Spice for the seasoned fume hound. At 20 bucks it's a staple in my wardrobe.

    15th February, 2015

    freewheelingvagabond's avatar

    India India

    Show all reviews

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme Sport by Issey Miyake

    A very cheap deodorant smelling fragrance that has very little to offer. Hard believe Jacques Cavallier is the nose behind this one. This is one of the worst even among the generally not-so-impressive ''sport'' fragrances. If you're after one, look at the ones by Dior, Chanel or even Lanvin.
    I'd stay away from this one.

    15th February, 2015

    Bigsly's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Bourbon Homme by Marina de Bourbon

    First, I'm giving this one a positive rating because if this is what you are seeking you should be pleased. Second, unlike the others, I don't understand the fig cookies/newton idea. This isn't sweet nor vanillic, and the fruit type element doesn't last very long with any potency. The main players in the drdyown seem to be oregano or thyme and wods (pine and sandalwood perhaps), along with the dihydromyrcenol that is obvious from the beginning. There's a bit of lavender and citrus, probably with small amounts of the usual "masculine" suspects, but overall it's like a less complex Green Jeans, and is also somewhat reminiscent of Oscar for Men (not Pour Lui). So, if you want a dry pine/herbal scent and don't mind a bit of dihydromyrcenol, then I think you'll like this, as it seems strong enough not to disappoint. I just did a dab sampling to the ankle so I'll update this review when I wear it the usual way, if I think there is anything else that should be said.

    15th February, 2015

    Darvant's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Embruns d'Essaouira by Montale

    Ahhhh, guys, it's funny to ascertain how much the previous Embruns D'Essaouira's reviews manage to herald (in a detailed way) the precise feeling I've felt while inhaling this fragrance layered on skin. Any prejudice towards the "ozonic/marine" range since there are several (in this olfactory "family") which I sincerely appreciate (Horizon Guy Laroche, Bvlgari Aqua, Kenzo Pour Homme, Aqua Quorum etc). The opening is tecnically cloying, chemical and even beyond the soapiness of some sporty (patchouli/ozonic patterns veined) Badedas or Palmolive's shower foams. This really salty fragrance seems indeed a failed attempt to reproduce the salty/organic/ozonic (freshly spicy and green tea veined) vibe we've previously admired (with far better outcomes) in fragrances a la Byblos Uomo (not the tea vibe), Bvlgari Pour Homme (the closest thing to this Montale's scent) or Chopard Heaven. Yes, an almost off putting, synthetic, "cardamomish" accord of calone, grapefruit, citronellol and galaxolide in the useless attempt to perform a sort of organic/marine/musky/balmy easy-going aroma with tea-like/freshly spicy hallmarks. The cedar/fresh spices/light citrus accord elicits in the air several Terre d'Hermes's nuances but of course the latter is far superior and more naturally performing (in a way that it is not musky-ozonic while more oriented towards a freshly herbal/woody/spicy territory). The dry down is a fist of chemical salty muskiness with tea/vetiver-like nuances. Emphasis apart the whole development is a really bad experience.
    P.S: Along the way the situation partially changes but not in time to prevent the thumbs down (overly long the cloying transition). I detect the mentholated vibe too but it is like a part of a sort of green tea-like feel which is finally as much "central" as the ozonic/woody saltiness itself. After 2-3 hours the fragrance is like "dried", the synthetic-soapy vibe is far less notable, the tea-like note is dominant and the general aroma is far far better (a delicate woody/tea-like saltiness with a light spicy trail). Actually about the dry down my rating is neutral.

    14th February, 2015 (Last Edited: 15th February, 2015)

    olfactorium's avatar

    Belgium Belgium

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Sandalo by Santa Maria Novella

    Now as a general remark for the SMN products ,it should be said,albeit in my personal view,but still for what it's worth,I believe many will agree that the perfumers at SMN sometimes just can't do it without soap.So many composititons contain soap aldehydes that it starts to look suspicious.So Sandalo-feminine?I would doubt.What I get is an impression of a clean,just washed(with that old school industrial washing powder) and ironed cotton shirt,being worn for some time by an old burly bloke so that it gets a distinctive amber tint and then with some strange cologne put on it which was supposed to contain sandal.And yes-where is sandal?That's pretty much the question here.Overall a fragrance that is cosy,quiet,with a kind of "I'm staying home in a robe and fluffy slippers"-character .

    14th February, 2015

    rogalal's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Velvet Tender Oud by Dolce & Gabbana

    Everyone needs to stop saying that cheap aquatic aromachemicals are oud.

    I'm going to say that again: Everyone needs to stop saying that cheap aquatic aromachemicals are oud.

    If you want to spend $300 to smell like the drydown of any cheap mall aquatic or Axe body spray with a pinch of rose and saffron added (which die off within an hour or so, just leaving more concentrated cheapness), by all means go ahead. If you have any sense of what expensive perfumes should smell like, any sense of what oud is, or any sense of taste, just don't even bother sniffing this.

    14th February, 2015

    nonnative's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Accordo Viola by L'Erbolario

    Very simple and clean scent. Too sweet for me but a creamy alternative to the classical borsari.

    14th February, 2015

    sjg3839's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Dior Homme Cologne (2013) by Christian Dior

    Clean and slightly soapy fragrance that would do well in the summer. I get some grapefruit and a slight hint of pepper. For a good price, I can see myself purchasing this. 7/10

    14th February, 2015

    rogalal's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Pot Pourri by Santa Maria Novella

    I sprayed this on at a local store and sniffed my arm, turned to the SA, and asked "does this smell like ham to you?" She agreed and I walked out determined that this was either going to completely win me over with its cleverness or turn out to be a disaster. Oddly, it was neither...

    So, um, the ham smell... I'm figuring it's some combination of the burnt smell of camphor or birch tar with kitchen spices and cloves, with cumin giving it a meaty quality. It actually only lasted a few minutes, giving way to a rather forward oregano smell with a smoky spice cabinet in the background. A few hours later, I was left with a a quiet herbal-smelling smudge where it had been.

    So, in the end it was the strong oregano focus that turned me off, as opposed to the ham. The burnt quality was a clever touch missing in most of these really old herb-mix perfumes, but alas, this isn't for me.

    14th February, 2015

    rogalal's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Vetiver Veritas by Heeley

    With SO many good vetivers out there, the real question to me is "what does this one bring to the table that the others don't?" For Vetiver Veritas, I'd say the answer is a deep, vegetal grassy focus.

    Apparently, almost all vetiver scents are made with something called vetiveryl acetate (it's the chemical in Molecule 03, so you can sniff it pretty easily), which smells like vetiver mixed with lemongrass and nutmeg. As such, almost all vetivers smell like they have lemongrass and nutmeg in them (think Guerlain or Sycamore or Tom Ford). Vetiver Veritas DOESN'T smell like lemongrass (well, maybe a little) or nutmeg. Instead it smells like dark vetiver roots, freshly pulled from the earth and still wet with soil, with vegetable undertones of celery and lettuce.

    I really like Vetiver Veritas, though the price and its unflinching linearity are putting me off actually buying a bottle. But it still gets an enthusiastic thumbs up.

    14th February, 2015

    Colin Maillard's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Al Oudh by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    Velvety, sweet, slightly soapy woody notes (sandalwood, maybe cashmere wood), mellow aromatic herbs (sage?), a rose breeze, a whiff of incense and a subtle rubbery-medicinal whiff on the base – the agar wood – which smells really discreet, also somehow sugary, blended with a leather note which is “tiny” but rich, somehow like in Dzing! by the same house. Basically Al Oudh smells like a sort of transparent, “clean” rewriting of many Western oud scents, particularly those on the sweet-woody side, just much more tamed down and with a more discreet, posh, light appearance as per style of L’Artisan Parfumeur (for me it’s just a consistently repeated flaw more than a style mark, but to each his own). I appreciate in particular the refined complexity of the texture, which smells initially thin but solid, and the nice bright counterpart of powdery notes which perfectly balances the cozy woodiness. So what’s the issue? The evolution. Not because of its persistence, but because in a matter of minutes it all becomes in my opinion a close-to-skin, completely negligible synthetic woody incense with a vague spicy feel (tonka above all). Somehow oudish, but yawn. Something fades away, something just becomes duller, it all lands on a “woody designer from the 2000s” territory. I am even a moderate fan of the genre actually, but they cost a third of this - for a reason. The opening phase is nice, but then, meh...

    5,5-6/10

    14th February, 2015

    freewheelingvagabond's avatar

    India India

    Show all reviews

    rating


    JHL by Aramis

    I came across this fragrance when I purchased a set of Aramis Gentleman's collection, which is a great release in itself. I haven't smelled the vintage version, but Aramis has done a great job to bring back these fragrances and make them available to the public at very affordable prices. Aramis JHL is a beautiful oriental fragrance centred around spices, woods and florals. A smooth blend of cinnamon, sandalwood, carnation and rose creates a wonderful olfactory experience. There is a strange balsamic effect this fragrance has, that almost calms you down. Upon initial application I detect a rose that subsides around the middle phase of development, while cinnamon and sandalwood linger on throughout.

    The overall effect is a beautifully constructed oriental that is very different from most of the other stuff out today. I have heard it is very similar to Youth Dew and Cinnabar- none of which I have sampled. JHL is an absolute pleasure to wear at any time, especially when it's not hot, and has good longevity. It almost transports me back to a place, to my childhood days when I used to go to buy books in College Street on winter days. There were bookshops, carpentry shops, flower vendors, milky tea- sometimes laced with kesar- sold in earthen cups and drank by the hundreds, people going to work, to university, mellow afternoon sunlight, and a general feeling of warm joy in the air. It makes me feel as if I've known it for ages, and sometimes makes me a bit nostalgic.

    14th February, 2015

    Colin Maillard's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Bohemian Spice by April Aromatics

    Bohemian Spice is basically a nice, “raw” spiced patchouli with woody and camphoraceous notes, among which a vetiver note which emerges soon providing its signature sort of zesty-salty woody rootiness, quite astringent too here. The peculiarity of Bohemian Spice if compared to many other patchouli scents lies in my opinion in its texture, which isn’t dark, earthy or “thick” as many patchouli fragrances tend to be; on the contrary it’s rather bright, much dry and woody, with a palette of nuances reminding me of many Oriental fougères of the past mostly for the camphoraceous-vanillic base notes, which smell a bit like a sort of civilised, tamed-down castoreum, and a “masculine” floral accord providing a subtle barbershop feel. A licorice whiff comes and goes, I guess due to patchouli. All rather dusty and dry as I said. Shortly a patchouli-vetiver blend vaguely musky and really natural, with a nostalgic heart. My opinion on this scent is that it’s undoubtedly nice to wear, well made, effortlessly elegant and also a tad more creative than most of other patchouli scents – a sort of more “dry”, spicy, pleasantly outdated and thin rewriting of this theme. Nice!

    7/10

    14th February, 2015

    Wild Gardener's avatar

    France France

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Blacks Club Leather by Shay & Blue

    As soon as Blacks Club Leather bursts from the sprayer the leather note lashes the nostrils with incredible radiance, and is then engulfed by a tidal wave of fruit purée.

    This opening is a phenomenon! If you want to play spot the note this is one for you.
    Some of the things you might find surging around in the maelstrom are :
    plastic leather, linalool, orange cake, grapefruit and bergamot, green, muguet, yeasty pub cellar, pear drops, banana skin, licorice, Jasmin and iso butyl quinoline derived bitterness.
    This is not so much an accord as a headlong rush of fruity esters over leatherette.

    Over the first hour, the tide of fruit recedes to reveal what becomes a fine leather.
    Buttressed by spicy iso eugenol the leather accord takes on a pleasantly hard feel, becoming an accurate portrayal of old leather armchairs.

    The sweet fruity head rush and the bitter leather heart make up the dynamic tension at the centre of this figurative portrait of a Gentleman's Club in London.

    The leather is a fine and well executed, hard spare accord, more weighted to the top by iso butyl quinoline (think Bandit) than to the funky-fatty depth of castoreum (the horse in Habit Rouge.)
    The leather theme has a refined antique quality suggestive of traditional luxury, and also shares in the austerity of military discipline.

    As soon as the spartan leather has established itself, a floral accord of light Jasmin and iris delicately softens the tone, with alpha ionone gently rising up the profile.

    The insistent fruity boozy head chord rounds out the leather with an impression of muscatel or even alcopops, but it isn't accurate enough to represent the cognac that the marketing literature claims it to be.
    It has evidently been made incredibly strong to give it the necessary staying power to reach into the drydown. A large dose of Exaltolide may be involved here, which would explain the huge fruity rush at the beginning.

    In the second stage, after the fruity sweetness has subsided, the profile resolves itself into multiple facets. This is where things get interesting.
    Smoke, white wood, muscatel, spilt drinks, polished mahogany, spicy undertones, floral and aromatic nuances - as if they were from various aftershaves and gentlemen's colognes, all weave themselves around the leather core.

    An enjoyable effort, but there are technical and artistic problems that can't be overlooked.
    The main one being the massive 'cognac' accord, which smells like nothing of the sort.

    Longevity is average with an unremarkable drydown, but the sillage largely burns itself out in the explosion of radiance at the start.

    It's an interesting idea - portraying a Soho club, and Shay and Blue have given the traditional subject matter of leather a new style with their attractive contemporary treatment.

    Good in places but ultimately flawed, so it's a borderline positive rating.

    14th February, 2015

    Darvant's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Habanita by Molinard

    The Habanita's "boisterous" opening and the (long) way that it takes to evolve towards a perfect mild/soft status of holy balance conjure me the vintage Habit Rouge's tiresome travail (I mean the hesperidic Guerlain's one I used to enjoy in the course of the 90's) and its long laborious transition from the mess to perfection. Several temperamental mouldy/mossy/animalic scents (some effectively vintage or "neo" old-fashion in style) jump furthermore on mind for several of their nuances (from Mazzolari Lui to Aramis classic and Caron Tabac Blond, passing across the Gres Cabochard e/or Bogue Maai's massive chypre core to finally recall on memory several Jovoy Private Label/Sigilli Athunis's arcane dark/woody nuances). At the beginning Molinard Habanita is a compelling mess of herbal notes, turbulent spices, ylang-ylang, angular floral "models", oily hesperides, pungent dry tobacco and stout woody leather (over all surrounded by a bitter/acid licoricey-citric-leathery twist cutting the at moment faint intoxicating mildness). The aroma in this phase is on one bitter/hesperidic side almost off putting (with an almost salty feel provided by an "hellish" accord of leather, herbal notes, citrus and vetiver) but on the other side (gradually unveiling a secret sprouting soul) visceral, powdery/animalic, exotic and attractive. Along the way the leathery/hesperidic intensity starts "taming down" towards a more peaceful powdery amber/tonka/talky sandalwood/oakmoss accord with suede like, soapy, woody (vetiver) and floral (rose/jasmine) nuances. While the floral notes appear on the top somewhat lymphatic, earthy/leafy and vegetal (geranium/carnation mastering at the beginning) in the final phase those seem gentler in a way to "sweeten" the soapy powder with a soft rosey/honeyed (rose/jasmine) victorian whiff. At the end of the trip the vetiver takes the scene mastering over the however notable talky-erotic amber, tonka, honey, ylang-ylang and oakmoss. The final soapiness is kind of "powerfully neutral", yummy, woody, organic, mossy/honeyed and salty as an hellish potion stimulating the receptors of sex. Rarely I've stumbled over something more erotic than Habanita, guys. A majestic leather/chypre semi-oriental masterpiece of sensuality standing out as a Queen still nowadays.

    14th February, 2015

    LordFancyFace's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Dunhill for Men by Dunhill

    This is my first go at writing a review on Basenotes, so here it goes!

    Dunhill for Men is possibly one of the finest fragrances I have ever encountered. It is definitely a fragrance I would envision a true English gentleman wearing who was of the generation born towards the end of the Victorian Era. I can envision him wearing it aboard the RMS Queen Mary, or at dinner in an Embassy, or maybe during a weekend in the country, or even in Parliament. I know the majority of English gentlemen of that generation seldom used fragrance, but when they did, this is what they would have splashed on behind their ears and on their neck. Despite that being said, I can also envision a modern day gentleman of any nationality wearing this in equivalent settings as well.

    I am only sad that this scent is now discontinued. I received confirmation of this from Dunhill the other day. The only thing I can think of doing is to write them once every week urging them to bring it back!! I urge that any fan of this scent consider doing the same, whether it will compel Alfred Dunhill to revive Dunhill for Men is another story, but it certainly can not hurt to ask.

    As far as the notes are concerned, I am not yet qualified to write a detailed review. I do, however, detect citrus, lavender, musk and leather. The longevity is very good, much better than most fragrances sold today!! Get this while you can!!

    14th February, 2015

    PerfumeCollector's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Purple Label by Ralph Lauren

    A nice blackberry fragrance, a pretty unusual note, in a tobacco background with a slight, and I mean slight spiciness. It is rather pleasant but not worth its price of about 100 bucks for the 4.2 oz bottle. At half that price it would be a great value for the price.
    Got to give it a neutral because on one side it is a good fragrance but on the other it is too pricey.
    Sillage and longevity are better than average, but nothing out of this world.

    14th February, 2015

    clamnole's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Dirty English by Juicy Couture

    Found this for $25 at a fragrance kiosk at my local shopping hell (mall). While I normally don't bargain hunt outlet stores for fragrances, I had heard good things about Dirty English and like their marketing package, so when I saw it at a discount, I thought I would gamble with the small amount. I agree with other posters that this scent is hard to nail down, especially to any single note. Other than the bergamot/mandarin top notes the rest is kind of a bourbon wood, mossy, leather concert of scent. I have to admit it has a great dry sweetness to it, just as reviews stated.

    I"ll wear Dirty English out to dinner on weekends and agree that it would benefit from increased strength of projection and longevity, but I can smell it faintly for about 3 hrs. A nice scent, and a great kitzschy bottle. Don't pay over $30 for this and you'll be happy too.

    7.5/10

    13th February, 2015 (Last Edited: 19th February, 2015)

    mgrz's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Replica Jazz Club by Martin Margiela

    Absolutely evocative of a smoky/boozy red-leather-upholstered club/lounge with the horns blowing dreamily...I imagine clearly that this is what one would smell both IN the club, as well as LIKE when you arrive home that evening. I sprayed this on in the car after picking it up and...wow, almost overwhelming! This is a long-lasting powerhouse that has you in the club at the bar next to a guy munching and puffing a discreet, cupped, leaf-wrapped stogie. Stunning!

    13th February, 2015 (Last Edited: 17th February, 2015)

    rhinotherunt's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Mahogany Woods by Bath and Body Works

    This is a great cheap fragrance. Has a more mature smell than the citrus heavy scents they often have at B&BW. Has a very warm, sweet smell that is finished with slight ruggedness. Not a teenager scent. Women will want to snuggle with you on winter nights. Especially if you are sporting a little stubble and a cozy plaid shirt.

    I do not see wearing this in the summer. More of a casual scent. Not something I would wear with dressy clothes. You need to pick this up. Why not at the price? The body wash is nice too. Complements very well. Nice for a hot shower in the winter.

    13th February, 2015

    rhinotherunt's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Prada Amber pour Homme by Prada

    Love this stuff! Makes me feel so confident. What I love about Prada scents is they do not give me a headache. I am making this my signature scent. Works great with my body chemistry. My wife really like the way it smells on me as well. I tend to get more smiles from the opposite sex when I wear this scent. Maybe because I feel so confident. This stuff smells like success. I have an hour drive to work and it is a pleasure to smell the dry down. So complex... Most complex scent I own. Wear this with dressy clothes and feel like a million bucks!

    13th February, 2015

    rhinotherunt's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Infusion d'Homme by Prada

    My wife and I both love the scent on me. I think I may like Prada Amber a little more. Nice clean scent.

    13th February, 2015

    The_Cologneist's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Déclaration d'Un Soir by Cartier

    Ehh, I'm not sure I really like this stuff. First off this is nothing like the original Declaration, except maybe a hint of pepper.

    D'Un Soir opens up with an awesome rose note, that lasts a whole 30 seconds. After which, it turns into an overly synthetic accord, that smells pretty much identical to Raid roach spray. Finally, hours later.. 3-4 hours later, a nicer base settles in.

    The majority of the time this is on my skin, it is unenjoyable, I will probably sell or swap my bottle soon.

    13th February, 2015

    Practically Perfect's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Musc Nomade by Annick Goutal

    A completely perplexing juice. When I first smelt it, it did nothing for me, I persisted, loved it briefly and then couldn't smell a thing, I tried again and adored it, next time it was gone again. I bought a bottle going cheaply on eBay and cursed myself for wasting money, then wore it again and rejoiced. Musc Nomade is a fickle friend.
    I agree with other reviewers that the chemistry of it doesn't lend itself to the musk asnomics out there - my boyfriend (who seems not to be able to smell any synthetics at all) thought I was joking when I asked him to smell my wrist as he couldn't detect anything at all.
    On the days it works, it really works: soft, warm, snuggly and a beautifully put together formulation; rosey, fuzzy and woody, sophisticated and gentle - that old "cashmere wrap" trope.
    On the days it doesn't...Well, it just doesn't.
    I hesitate to say this, but Khiel's Musk Oil does the job far more efficiently.

    13th February, 2015

    sjg3839's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    SJP NYC Pure Crush by Sarah Jessica Parker

    Was a little too sweet for me. This one would be better suited for cooler weather. Wore it on a warm day and it was pretty cloying. Overall, I think it's a decent scent though. 6.5/10

    13th February, 2015

    hoschhti's avatar

    Germany Germany

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Molecule 01 by Escentric Molecules

    This is pure Iso E Super diluted in alcohol. Folks, don't buy this stuff unless you have too much money and want to get rid of it! This stuff is a rip-off and you could easily produce your own "Molecule 01" at a fraction of the cost!

    13th February, 2015

    RUDOLFO512's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Vetiver Dance by Tauer

    Vetiver Dance is a sweet/citrusy fragrance. I don't know if it's me but I smell the vetiver in the background here. The lily of the valley and citruses are more dominant in this fragrance. It is very strong and projects very well. Just 3 sprays should be enough. I love vetiver based fragrances and this one is unique and wonderful.

    13th February, 2015

    clamnole's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Vera Wang for Men by Vera Wang

    Vera for Men used to be one of my favorite dinner date scents until I ran out last year. I have since replaced it with options that I think are more to my current liking, but nothing negative at all about VW.

    I always felt VW smelled very masculine and had a longer dry down in the top and middle notes than most fragrances did. Although it lists mandarin and yuzu in the top, I think perhaps it was the middle notes, specifically anise and nutmeg that gave it's unusual longevity in the earlier notes. I really like it and often was complimented when wearing it.

    May buy it again when I want to go back to something I am familiar with once my current evening dinner or night out fragrance options run out.

    8/10

    13th February, 2015

    clamnole's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Tsar by Van Cleef & Arpels

    I owned Tsar in my younger days and remember that I would grow terribly concerned about Tsar's projection and would ask friends and co-workers if they thought I was over doing it? Makes me laugh that I used to wear something that would cause me to be self conscious, because I would never even consider it today.

    That said, Tsar really is a very nice scent. It does have a strong projection and will last until you shower in 120+ degree water and scrub with industrial lye soap. But if you go light on the trigger, it could be a very fresh and different scent to have in your collection.

    13th February, 2015

    JackTwist's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


    Twelfth Night by Dawn Spencer Hurwitz

    Like DHS's Michelangelo, this is a very strong, dark, super masculine scent.

    Look at the ingredients, no floral or fruit notes to lighten the effect - all resins and leaves.

    This begins with a very bitter wood and turpentine blast, but like all DSH scents, one must let it calm down before judging it. The oak moss, olibanum, myrrh, patchouli and juniper berry all add up to a slightly nutty incense masterpiece that is also reminiscent of a rich tobacco.

    All brown and green and earthy - even after it loses its bitterness, it never loses its strength - one of DSH's best masculines.

    13th February, 2015

    Showing 271 to 300 of 619.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000