Contacts List

    Contacts List

    post #1 of 4
    Thread Starter 

    Mine was bundled with all the threads I previously participated in, under subscriptions. Now, having a contacts list is one thing but I have no interest in 'following' any member, nor receiving e-mail notifications on their activities, so I deleted them all. I only now realise that, by doing that, I have effectively deleted all my contacts!

     

    Not happy.

     

    Grant, if possible, could you please reinstate all my contacts?

     

    Cheers.

    post #2 of 4

    Any way of publicising this issue please as it could have major effects on established users?

    post #3 of 4
    I had 'ffiends' and I still do.

    But I do not get notifications of their activities.
    post #4 of 4

    There are many new settings re. subscriptions.

     

    If editing subscriptions in 'Edit My Subscriptions', take care with any showing other Members' names  (User) - if you 'remove' a member here using either the tick box or red cross, they will be deleted from your contact list, so might be better to select 'immediate or 'site only', depending on your preference.

    class="

    5/18/13 at 1:36am

    Trebor said:



    Mine was bundled with all the threads I previously participated in, under subscriptions. Now, having a contacts list is one thing but I have no interest in 'following' any member, nor receiving e-mail notifications on their activities, so I deleted them all. I only now realise that, by doing that, I have effectively deleted all my contacts!

     

    Not happy.

     

    Grant, if possible, could you please reinstate all my contacts?

     

    Cheers.

    5/18/13 at 2:34am

    lpp said:



    Any way of publicising this issue please as it could have major effects on established users?

    5/18/13 at 3:26am

    hedonist222 said:



    I had 'ffiends' and I still do.

    But I do not get notifications of their activities.

    5/18/13 at 6:59am

    lpp said:



    There are many new settings re. subscriptions.

     

    If editing subscriptions in 'Edit My Subscriptions', take care with any showing other Members' names  (User) - if you 'remove' a member here using either the tick box or red cross, they will be deleted from your contact list, so might be better to select 'immediate or 'site only', depending on your preference.