Search:

Type: Posts; User: gruffydd3; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Search: Search took 0.05 seconds.

  1. Replies
    81
    Views
    994

    Re: SotD Monday March 13

    D. R. Harris Arlington

    Rick
  2. Replies
    77
    Views
    957

    Re: SOTD Friday 10 February

    Mr. Taylor's Cologne

    Rick
  3. Replies
    17
    Views
    486

    Re: Tell me about oranges

    My favorite orange scent is Trumper's Portugal.

    Rick
  4. Replies
    70
    Views
    891

    Re: SOTD, Friday 27 Jan

    Trumper's Spanish Leather

    Rick
  5. Replies
    73
    Views
    658

    Re: SotD, Thursday January 26

    Taylor's Shaving Shop

    Rick
  6. Replies
    79
    Views
    819

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 24 January

    Trumper's Wild Fern

    Rick
  7. Replies
    73
    Views
    542

    Re: SotD 23 Jan. Monday

    Trumper's Marlborough

    Rick
  8. Replies
    74
    Views
    622

    Re: SOTD Friday 20 Jan

    Taylor's Sandlewood

    Rick
  9. Replies
    78
    Views
    1,013

    Re: SOTD Thursday 19 January 2006

    Trumper's Eucris

    Rick
  10. Replies
    66
    Views
    914

    Re: SOTD Monday 16th January 2006

    Trumper's Marlborough

    Rick
  11. Replies
    67
    Views
    775

    Re: SotD Thursday January 12

    Crown Sandringham

    Rick
  12. Replies
    78
    Views
    936

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 11 January 2006

    D. R. Harris Arlington

    Rick
  13. Replies
    9
    Views
    943

    Re: Whatever became of Bay Rhum?

    Taylor of Old Bond St. makes a Bay Rum also. It's relatively cheap, and is a pure Bay Rum scent.

    Rick
  14. Replies
    74
    Views
    768

    Re: SotD, Monday January 9

    Trumper's Wild Fern

    Rick
  15. Replies
    49
    Views
    416

    Re: SOTD Saturday 7 January 2006

    Floris No. 89

    Rick
  16. Replies
    65
    Views
    674

    Re: SotD, Thursday December 29

    D. R. Harris Arlington

    Rick
  17. Replies
    4
    Views
    336

    Re: Trumpers Sandalwood

    Sorry! That address should be www.gentlemans-shop.com

    Rick
  18. Replies
    4
    Views
    336

    Re: Trumpers Sandalwood

    I usually order Trumper's from www.thegentlemansshop.co.uk

    Rick
  19. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,450

    The scent with no scent

    I bought a bottle of Tabac Original blind. It arrived last week, and I tried it out that night. I put one spray on each wrist. It seemed fairly potent and I liked the scent. One spray on each wrist...
  20. Replies
    59
    Views
    513

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 27 December

    Tabac

    Rick
  21. Replies
    61
    Views
    779

    Re: SoTD Sunday Dec 25 Christmas Day!

    Trumper's Marlborough

    Merry Christmas,
    Rick
  22. Replies
    50
    Views
    1,373

    Re: SotD Saturday 24 December Christmas Eve

    Trumper's Eucris,

    Merry Christmas,
    Rick
  23. Replies
    47
    Views
    933

    Re: SOTD Friday 23 December

    T & H Grafton

    Rick
  24. Replies
    57
    Views
    486

    Re: SOTD Thursday 22 December 2005

    Royal English Leather

    Rick
  25. Replies
    72
    Views
    658

    Re: SOTD Friday 9 Dec

    D. R. Harris Arlington
    Rick
  26. Replies
    71
    Views
    574

    Re: SotD, Tuesday December 6th

    Taylor's Shaving Shop
    Rick
  27. Replies
    80
    Views
    560

    Re: SOTD Monday 5 December

    Trumper's Eucris
    Rick
  28. Replies
    71
    Views
    652

    Re: SotD Thursday December 1

    Floris Elite
    Rick
  29. Replies
    69
    Views
    639

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 30 November

    T & H Grafton
    Rick
  30. Replies
    68
    Views
    510

    Re: SOTD Monday 28 November

    Crown Park Royal
    Rick
  31. Replies
    55
    Views
    1,511

    Re: SOTD Friday 25 November

    Blenheim Bouquet
    Rick
  32. Replies
    67
    Views
    497

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 23 November

    Taylor's Sandlewood
    Rick
  33. Replies
    67
    Views
    869

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 22 November

    Taylor's Mr. Sidney's Cologne
    Rick
  34. Replies
    73
    Views
    1,587

    Re: SOTD Monday 21 November

    Trumper's Eau de Portugal
    Rick
  35. Replies
    61
    Views
    609

    Re: SOTD Friday 18 November

    Trumper's Eucris
    Rick
  36. Replies
    58
    Views
    675

    Re: SOTD Thursday 17 November

    Trumper's Marlborough
    Rick
  37. Replies
    65
    Views
    1,482

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 15 November

    Trumper's GFT
    Rick
  38. Replies
    19
    Views
    1,169

    Re: Ye olde barbershoppes

    I am hoping our US Anglophile Rick will post on this because he is the real expert on these.[/quote]
    Trot,
    I just now saw this message. Oh well, too late now! Anyway Matt, it sounds like you...
  39. Replies
    43
    Views
    470

    Re: SOTD Saturday 12 November

    Crown Sandringham
    Rick
  40. Replies
    58
    Views
    480

    Re: SOTD Friday 11 November

    Trumper's Spanish Leather
    Rick
  41. Replies
    61
    Views
    1,447

    Re: SOTD Thursday 10 November

    Crown Park Royal
    Rick
  42. Replies
    58
    Views
    331

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 8 November 2005

    Taylor's Eton College
    Rick
  43. Replies
    61
    Views
    665

    Re: SOTD Monday 7 November

    D R Harris Arlington
    Rick
  44. Replies
    56
    Views
    595

    Re: SOTD Thursday 3 November

    Taylor's English Lavender Water
    Rick
  45. Replies
    125
    Views
    6,144

    Re: The BEST Fragrance House

    If I have to pick just one, it's Geo. F. Trumper.
    Rick
  46. Replies
    56
    Views
    475

    Re: SotD, Wednesday November 2

    Trumper's Marlborough
    Rick
  47. Replies
    6
    Views
    151

    Directory problem

    Is the directory feature not working? All searches that I do come come saying no matches found even when I do a search for an entire fragrance house.
    Thanks,
    Rick
  48. Replies
    70
    Views
    1,129

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 1 November

    Ajaccio Violets
    Rick
  49. Replies
    70
    Views
    673

    Re: SOTD Monday 31 October

    Yerbamate
    Rick
  50. Replies
    54
    Views
    581

    Re: SotD Saturday Oct 29

    Floris No. 89
    Rick
  51. Replies
    71
    Views
    613

    Re: SOTD Friday 28 October

    Mr. Taylor's Cologne
    Rick
  52. Replies
    72
    Views
    737

    Re: SotD, Thursday October 27

    Trumper's GFT
    Rick
  53. Replies
    63
    Views
    701

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 26 October

    Taylor's Shaving Shop
    Rick
  54. Replies
    73
    Views
    707

    Re: SotD Monday October 24

    Trumper's Eucris
    Rick
  55. Replies
    237
    Views
    52,040

    Re: Let's talk SHOES!!!

    For dress shoes, I prefer Trickers. I also do some hiking, and for comfort and durability you can't beat Altberg boots IMO.
    Rick
  56. Replies
    51
    Views
    373

    Re:  *SotD Sunday October 23

    Trumper's Wild Fern from a sample
    Rick
  57. Replies
    67
    Views
    679

    Re: SotD, Thursday October 20

    Trumper's Skye from a sample
    Rick
  58. Replies
    71
    Views
    724

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 19 October

    Trumper's Marlborough from a sample
    Rick
  59. Replies
    67
    Views
    940

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 18 October

    D R Harris Arlington
    Rick
  60. Replies
    51
    Views
    450

    Re: SOTD Sunday 16 October

    Trumper's Wellington from a sample
    Rick
  61. Replies
    66
    Views
    546

    Re: SOTD FRIDAY 14 OCT 2005

    T & H Grafton
    Rick
  62. Thread: Forum Update

    by gruffydd3
    Replies
    14
    Views
    447

    Re: Forum Update

    Never mind. I've got it now.
    Rick
  63. Thread: Forum Update

    by gruffydd3
    Replies
    14
    Views
    447

    Re: Forum Update

    I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I've tried five times, and can't get the flag back.
    Thanks,
    Rick
  64. Replies
    66
    Views
    674

    Re: SOTD Thursday October 13

    Taylor's English Lavender Water
    Rick
  65. Replies
    63
    Views
    664

    Re: SOTD Wednesday October 12th, 2005

    Trumper's Spanish Leather
    Rick
  66. Replies
    72
    Views
    646

    Re: SotD, Tuesday, October 11

    Trumper's Ajaccio Violets
    Rick
  67. Replies
    72
    Views
    719

    Re: SOTD Friday October 7

    Taylor's Bay Rum
    Rick
  68. Replies
    80
    Views
    935

    Re: SOTD Thursday October 6th

    Trumper's Limes
    Rick
  69. Replies
    64
    Views
    708

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 5 October

    Floris J F
    Rick
  70. Replies
    39
    Views
    1,684

    Re: czech and speake no. 88

    Ziffy,
    The only place I know to get No. 898 is from Floris. It's on their website under the classics section.
    Rick
  71. Replies
    76
    Views
    704

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 4 October

    Taylor's St. James
    Rick
  72. Replies
    78
    Views
    796

    Re: SotD, Monday October 3

    Trumper's Eau de Portugal
    Rick
  73. Replies
    51
    Views
    403

    Re: SOTD Sunday October 2

    Trumper's Silvester from a sample
    Rick
  74. Replies
    47
    Views
    778

    Re: SotD, October 1, Saturday

    D. R. Harris Arlington
    Rick
  75. Replies
    68
    Views
    711

    Re: SotD Friday, 30 September

    Penhaligon's English Fern
    Rick
  76. Replies
    66
    Views
    553

    Re: SotD, Thursday September 29

    Taylor's Sandlewood
    Rick
  77. Replies
    68
    Views
    597

    Re: SOTD Wednesday September 28

    T & H Grafton
    Rick
  78. Replies
    67
    Views
    791

    Re: SotD, Tuesday September 27

    Mr. Taylor's Cologne
    Rick
  79. Replies
    75
    Views
    748

    Re: SOTD Monday 26 Sept

    T & H West Indian Limes
    Rick
  80. Replies
    69
    Views
    719

    Re: SOTD Friday 23 September

    Taylor's English Lavender Water
    Rick
  81. Replies
    70
    Views
    596

    Re: SotD, Thursday September 22

    Crown Marquis
    Rick
  82. Replies
    73
    Views
    699

    Re: SotD Wednesday Sept 21

    Trumper's GFT
    Rick
  83. Replies
    62
    Views
    975

    Re: SOTD Monday September 19

    Blenheim Bouquet
    Rick
  84. Replies
    72
    Views
    422

    Re: SOTD Thursday 15 September

    Taylor's Eton College
    Rick
  85. Replies
    63
    Views
    978

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 13 September

    Trumper's Limes
    Rick
  86. Replies
    64
    Views
    678

    Re: SOTD Monday 12 September

    Taylor's Bay Rum
    Rick
  87. Replies
    10
    Views
    320

    Re: best green fragance?

    I voted others-Crown Sandringham.
    Rick
  88. Replies
    11
    Views
    2,584

    Re: Greenbriar Cologne by Caswell-Massey

    I've found all of the C-M scents to be cheap smelling IMO. I liked the old Greenbriar when I first applied it, but in a few minutes it turned nasty and cheap smelling.
    The only C-M I can stand...
  89. Replies
    8
    Views
    563

    Re: Creed Tabarome?

    They're both nice, but I much prefer the vintage. IMO, new Tabarome has way too much ginger and not enough tobacco. It's a little too sweet to be a favorite for me.The vintage version is strong...
  90. Replies
    65
    Views
    1,225

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 7 September

    T & H West Indian Limes
    Rick
  91. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,522

    Re: Geo F. Trumper Eucris

    As Trot said, it's not for summer. However, it's blackcurrant note and spices are my favorite, except for Floris No. 89. I can't wait for the first cool day to get my bottle of Eucris out.
    ...
  92. Replies
    65
    Views
    1,344

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 6 August

    Taylor's Shaving Shop
    Rick
  93. Replies
    11
    Views
    3,118

    Re: Pure Lavender cologne?

    Taylor of Old Bond St. English Lavender Water has the pure scent of fresh lavender and is long lasting. The price is pretty good also.
    Rick
  94. Replies
    12
    Views
    610

    Re: Trends for Autumn Winter 2005/06?

    I favor the traditional look also. I do most of my shopping on the internet, ordering from the U. K. It's hard to find things I like here, and actually it's less expensive to order from Britain and...
  95. Replies
    56
    Views
    538

    Re: SOTD Friday 2 September

    Taylor's St. James
    Rick
  96. Replies
    12
    Views
    610

    Re: Trends for Autumn Winter 2005/06?

    The stores in the US haven't really released their fall and winter lines yet. Should be any time now though.
    Rick
  97. Replies
    25
    Views
    741

    Re: Creed Copycats

    Creed copies scents also. GIT is a pretty close copy of Crown Marquis.
    Rick
  98. Replies
    63
    Views
    884

    Re: SOTD Thursday 1 September

    Crown Marquis
    Rick
  99. Thread: Lemon

    by gruffydd3
    Replies
    26
    Views
    963

    Re: Lemon

    C-M Verbena has a strong lemon note.
    Rick
  100. Replies
    72
    Views
    814

    Re: SOTD Tuesday August 30

    Trumper's Limes
    Rick
Results 1 to 100 of 245
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3