Search:

Type: Posts; User: signature; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    69
    Views
    5,434

    Re: A masculine chocolate?

    I will agree with L'Instant Pour Homme Extreme and give another vote to Montale Chocolate Greedy as well. Chocolate Greedy is what you wear if you want real, identifiable chocolate throughout the...
  2. Replies
    137
    Views
    7,950

    Re: Your most formal fragrance

    Creed Baie De Genievre

    Boucheron Pour Homme

    Aramis
  3. Replies
    31
    Views
    1,750

    Re: Do you ever have a dreams about fragrances?

    During a nap the other day I had a dream that I was going to by something...some fragrance that I really want in real life but I ended up buying Kouros. The odd thing about the Kouros was that it was...
  4. Re: Deodorant - Too Strong and Overpowering Your SOTD

    I have been using Right Guard Sport 3D Cool Scent(gel). It has a fairly weak innocuous sent that dissipates in about a hour. The deodorant works 24 hours + on me. But seeing that this sent is being...
  5. Replies
    187
    Views
    10,094

    Re: What did you use in highschool

    My friends had Nautica and Fahrenheit but I had the rather mature 4 bottle rotation of Zino Davidoff, Gucci Nobile, Aramis Tuscany and Colours by Alexander Julian.

    If you feel you can wear Le Male...
  6. Replies
    69
    Views
    2,817

    Re: S o t D - Sunday 27th June, 2010

    Narciso Rodriguez for Him
  7. Replies
    116
    Views
    9,677

    Re: what is the best lemon scent

    Best Formal lemon Boucheron pour Homme. Best daily wear lemon Chanel Allure Edition Blanche or Creed Selection Verte.
  8. Replies
    167
    Views
    7,158

    Re: Blind buys you have most regretted...

    Most of what I have I bought blind. I cant say that I regret any of them simply because some of my riskiest buys were so low priced that I really didn't care. That being said the ones that I would...
  9. Replies
    108
    Views
    1,695

    Re: SotD - Thursday, 14 August 08

    Coriolan
  10. Replies
    26
    Views
    1,768

    Re: Need Suggestions: Fresh Green Leaves

    I will agree with Eau de Cartier which is a crisp, polite, leafy green. I will also mention 212 Men which is a Floral green somewhat in the vein of Fahrenheit.On the more adventurous niche side, I...
  11. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,896

    Re: Creed Royal Water or Royal Bust?

    I would say that Royal Water is more feminine than either SMW or Chevrefeuille Original. I would compare their unisexness/femininity like this. SMW and Chevrefeuille Original use feminine...
  12. Replies
    0
    Views
    1,055

    Calvin Klein Man

    A fragrance only Macy's book arrived today with scent strips for Chanel No.5, Clinique Happy, and Calvin Klein Man. I never knew exactly what Chanel No.5 smelled like, I would definitely buy that if...
  13. Replies
    77
    Views
    1,328

    Re: sOTd - Saturday 15 December 2007

    Bel Ami
  14. Replies
    85
    Views
    1,452

    Re: SotD - Friday 14 Dec 07

    Nemo
  15. Replies
    75
    Views
    1,336

    Re: SotD - Thursday 13 Dec 07

    R de Capucci
  16. Replies
    78
    Views
    1,470

    Re: SotD - Thursday 06 Dec 07

    Boucheron pour Homme
  17. Replies
    11
    Views
    2,454

    Re: Gravel for men???????????????????

    He did look pretty sweaty in those old films of him filibustering, maybe they bottled his essence for a limited edition election year fragrance.
  18. Replies
    68
    Views
    1,196

    Re: SOTD - Sunday 25 November 2007

    Collection Homme Fruit de Bois
  19. Replies
    28
    Views
    3,289

    Re: fresh, flowery, long lasting male fragrance

    212 men is pretty fresh,flowery, and long lasting. Aramis 900 isn't exactly fresh, but it is has a huge, unmistakable rose note. Creed Chevrefeuille Original is a fresh honeysuckle/grapefruit scent...
  20. Replies
    93
    Views
    1,781

    Re: SotD - Monday 5 Nov 07

    Green Irish Tweed
  21. Replies
    84
    Views
    1,364

    Re: SotD - Saturday 3 Nov 07

    Tabarome Millesime
  22. Replies
    87
    Views
    1,383

    Re: SotD - Thursday 25 Oct 07

    Ysl M7
  23. Replies
    96
    Views
    1,846

    Re: SotD - Wednesday 17 Oct 07

    Pontaccio 21
  24. Replies
    26
    Views
    2,078

    Re: Acier Aluminium, worth the blind buy?

    I can't say that you should buy it blind, it actually took me a few wearings from a sample to like it. But if you want a fruit/cinnamon scent that has the added bonus of old school ambergris then...
  25. Replies
    34
    Views
    2,002

    Re: 3 no-no notes

    There are no real no-no's but I think twice about vanilla/tonka, anise, and believe it or not lavender
  26. Replies
    69
    Views
    1,481

    Re: SotD Sunday 7 October

    212 Men
  27. Re: Help need super sexy yet real light scent...

    Maybe Eau de Cartier Concentree. Fresh enough for the summer(that won't die) yet full bodied enough for the winter.
  28. Replies
    70
    Views
    1,474

    Re: SotD - Saturday 6 Oct. 07

    Silver Mountain Water
  29. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,071

    Newsweek:Why Women Like Sweaty Men

    Personally, I like my chances better with clean and perhaps GIT. If funk works for you, do what you do, but stay away from me.


    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/20836711/site/newsweek/
  30. Replies
    83
    Views
    1,585

    Re: SotD - Wednesday 19th Sept.

    Colours by Alexander Julian
  31. Replies
    73
    Views
    1,762

    Re: SotD - Tuesday 18th Sept.

    Tuscany
  32. Replies
    71
    Views
    1,824

    Re: SotD - Monday 17th Sept.

    Acier Aluminum
  33. Re: Diddy molests woman in hallway to sell perfume

    At the end she seemed to have enjoyed something, I'm not sure what, but for the rest of the duration of the ad she didn't look too enthusiastic.
  34. Replies
    59
    Views
    1,482

    Re: SotD - Sunday 16th Sept.

    Millesime Imperial
  35. Replies
    17
    Views
    1,306

    Re: Bond is getting me run out of town

    Those people are not your friends.
  36. Diddy molests woman in hallway to sell perfume

    I hope the scent is better than the acting (and editing) in this video

    Unforgiveable Women "Commercial"

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ci1TEYnCojE
  37. Replies
    56
    Views
    1,176

    Re: SotD - Saturday 15 Sept 07

    Creed Original Santal
  38. Replies
    62
    Views
    1,391

    Re: SotD - Wednesday 12th Sept.

    212 Men
  39. Replies
    55
    Views
    1,161

    Re: SOTD - Tuesday 11th September

    Eau de Cartier Concentree
  40. Replies
    69
    Views
    1,296

    Re: SotD - Monday 10th Sept

    Aramis
  41. Replies
    81
    Views
    1,348

    Re: SotD - Friday 7 Sept 07

    Tuscany
  42. Replies
    37
    Views
    1,199

    Re: Do you keep the box?

    As a general rule no, but I kept the tin for Versace Black Jeans and I kept the inner box for Pontaccio 21.
  43. Replies
    79
    Views
    1,687

    Re: SotD - Wednesday 5 Sept 07

    Baie de Genievre
  44. Replies
    71
    Views
    1,235

    Re: SotD Tuesday 21 August

    Eau de Cartier Concentree
  45. Replies
    75
    Views
    1,320

    Re: SotD Monday 20 August

    Silver Mountain Water
  46. Replies
    62
    Views
    1,182

    Re: SOTD Saturday 18 August

    Himalaya
  47. Replies
    64
    Views
    1,022

    Re: SOTD Friday 17 August

    Pontaccio 21
  48. Replies
    13
    Views
    1,575

    Re: Lucky No.6......a hidden gem?????

    I revisited this one last week from a sample vial, I was enthralled with the top notes straight out of the vial but the dry down didn't quite agree with me.
  49. Replies
    60
    Views
    1,098

    Re: SOTD Thursday, 16 August 2007

    Creed Green Valley
  50. Replies
    66
    Views
    1,067

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 15 August 2007

    Gendarme
  51. Replies
    67
    Views
    1,177

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 14 August

    MIllesime Imperial
  52. Replies
    66
    Views
    1,168

    Re: SotD Monday 13 August

    John Varvatos
  53. Replies
    62
    Views
    1,203

    Re: SotD Sunday 12 August

    Pontaccio 21
  54. Replies
    66
    Views
    1,506

    Re: SOTD Tuesday, August 7, 2007

    Neroli Sauvage
  55. Replies
    86
    Views
    1,518

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 12 June

    Colours by Alexander Julian
  56. Replies
    97
    Views
    2,428

    Re: SOTD Monday 11 June

    Penhaligon's Racquets Formula
  57. Replies
    94
    Views
    1,586

    Re: SOTD Friday 8 June

    Basala
  58. Replies
    96
    Views
    1,489

    Re: SOTD Thursday 7 June

    Terre d'Hermes
  59. Replies
    96
    Views
    2,185

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 6 June

    Acier Aluminium
  60. Replies
    86
    Views
    1,367

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 5 June

    Boucheron pour Homme
  61. Replies
    90
    Views
    1,366

    Re: SOTD Monday 4 June

    Green Irish Tweed
  62. Replies
    69
    Views
    1,449

    Re: SOTD Saturday 2 June

    Neroli Sauvage
  63. Replies
    96
    Views
    1,482

    Re: SOTD Friday 1 June

    212 Men
  64. Replies
    99
    Views
    1,611

    Re: SOTD Thursday 31 May

    Green Valley
  65. Replies
    102
    Views
    1,329

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 29 May

    Himalaya
  66. Replies
    69
    Views
    1,001

    Re: SOTD Sunday 27 May

    In what would seem to be the reverse of the normal M.O.
    SOTD: M7
    SOTE: Guerlain Vetiver
  67. Replies
    96
    Views
    1,257

    Re: SOTD Friday 25 May

    Silver Mountain Water
  68. Replies
    86
    Views
    988

    Re: SOTD Thursday 24 May

    Terre d'Hermes
  69. Replies
    8
    Views
    1,020

    I hope we haven't been bankrolling this...

    Of course you are innocent until proven guilty, but this doesn't look good.

    Millionaires indicted on federal slavery charges

    GARDEN CITY, N.Y. - A millionaire couple accused of keeping two...
  70. Replies
    94
    Views
    2,267

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 23 May

    Boucheron pour Homme
  71. Replies
    92
    Views
    1,317

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 22 May

    Millesime Imperial
  72. Replies
    92
    Views
    1,406

    Re: SOTD Monday 21 May

    R de Capucci
  73. Replies
    66
    Views
    1,784

    Re: STOD Sunday May 20

    212 Men
  74. Replies
    74
    Views
    1,218

    Re: SOTD Saturday, May 19

    Green Irish Tweed
  75. Replies
    8
    Views
    1,278

    Re: Green Irish Tweed Questions

    My recommendation would be to buy GIT retail from authorized retailers like Neiman Marcus or Parfumes Raffy for your best chance at 100% satisfaction. Apparently GIT is the big seller for Creed and...
  76. Replies
    86
    Views
    1,141

    Re: SOTD Friday 18 May

    Millesime Imperial
  77. Replies
    27
    Views
    1,341

    Re: Best hot weather Creeds?

    1)SMW is the summer champ, great sillage and longevity in heat.

    2)Millesime Imperial smells great but sometimes I debate whether its longevity problems are perception due to olfactory fatigue and...
  78. Replies
    81
    Views
    1,086

    Re: SotD Thursday 17 May

    Bulgari Blu pour Homme
  79. Replies
    90
    Views
    1,341

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 16 May

    Ambre Canelle
  80. Replies
    89
    Views
    1,790

    Re: SOTD Monday 14 May

    Chevrefeuille Original
  81. Replies
    73
    Views
    1,576

    Re: SOTD Sunday 13 May

    Himalaya
  82. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,153

    Re: Frags that do not smell like it?

    Along the same lines as Philosykos I would also submit SL Chene, in fact if you layer them both people may well suspect you of hugging trees.
  83. Replies
    73
    Views
    1,020

    Re: SOTD Saturday 12 May

    212 Men
  84. Replies
    84
    Views
    1,182

    Re: SOTD Friday 11 May

    Erolfa
  85. Replies
    93
    Views
    1,288

    Re: SOTD Thursday 10 May

    Shiseido Tactics
  86. Replies
    83
    Views
    1,084

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 9 May

    Basala
  87. Replies
    18
    Views
    967

    Re: " Fire " Fragrances

    Probably Basala or Ava Luxe Firewood, which is actually more wood than fire or smoke.
  88. Replies
    87
    Views
    1,579

    Re: SOTD Tuesday 8 May

    xeryus
  89. Replies
    2
    Views
    331

    Re: Rodney's Rules

    Did you read the comments section? Are one of your encouraging these unsuspecting people to buy Kouros( not that there's anything wrong with that):smiley: ?
  90. Replies
    94
    Views
    1,531

    Re: SOTD Monday 7 May

    Green Irish Tweed
  91. Replies
    59
    Views
    1,316

    Re: SOTD Sunday 6 May

    the Rentboy inspired combo of Erolfa and Neroli Sauvage
  92. Replies
    13
    Views
    917

    Re: Which Creed to buy.

    I will agree with earlier recommendations of GIT, Baie de Genievre, and Himalaya.
  93. Replies
    74
    Views
    1,109

    Re: SOTD: Saturday 5 May

    Green Valley
  94. Replies
    94
    Views
    1,395

    Re: SOTD Friday 4 May

    Baby Blue Jeans
  95. Replies
    92
    Views
    1,540

    Re: SOTD Thursday 3 May

    Tambarome Millesime
  96. Replies
    89
    Views
    1,247

    Re: SOTD Wednesday 2 May

    Creed Green Valley
  97. Replies
    82
    Views
    1,551

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, May 1, 2007

    Grey Flannel
  98. Replies
    87
    Views
    1,483

    Re: SotD, Monday April 30.

    Zino Davidoff
  99. Replies
    70
    Views
    1,185

    Re: SOTD Sunday 29th April

    Erolfa
  100. Replies
    61
    Views
    1,356

    Re: SOTD Saturday 28 April

    R de Capucci
Results 1 to 100 of 297
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3