Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Male Fragrance Discussion › MFD Archive › Anyone hear about mydnafragrance.com ?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Anyone hear about mydnafragrance.com ?

post #1 of 5
Thread Starter 
http://www.mydnafragrance.com/

Very weird - I thought it was a joke, but it looks like a serious 'perfume' company.
post #2 of 5
Hey Mike,
That IS bizarre. It definitely has the whiff of an urban legend. At least they've got their slick website all set, complete with the requisite annoying Flash. You and I may have doubled their monthly website hits!

Pricing is intriguing. Depending on what sort of DNA workup you get, it can be extremely expensive. If it's legit, they must just test for a few things, and from that they pick from their stock, whatever that is.

Call me skeptical, but this convinces me just as much as the "Bloodtype Diet".

Where did you find that?
Cheers, Dave
post #3 of 5
Somebody do it. I'll even chip in $20.
- Rich
post #4 of 5
Sounds pretty damned gimmicky to me. I just expected a "Order now and we'll throw in these beautiful Ginsu knives!" pitch any moment. It's kinda like the whole pheromone thing -- there may be some truth to it, yes, but hype is -- more often than not -- just that.

(Damn, I'm way too young to be such a killjoy/curmudgeon.)
post #5 of 5
Thread Starter 
I was thinking of sending in my friends dog's DNA, just to see what kind of scent they come up with.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: MFD Archive
Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Male Fragrance Discussion › MFD Archive › Anyone hear about mydnafragrance.com ?