Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Internet Shopping and City Shopping Guides › The Americas › USA › Scentiments.com - Legit for Creeds?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Scentiments.com - Legit for Creeds?

post #1 of 9
Thread Starter 
As a general rule, I've always been very paranoid about buying fragrances online, except from Luckyscent and Beautyhabit. This is particularly true when it comes to Creed. We've all heard the numerous horror stories about people getting stuck with old juice that has turned bad or, worse yet, downright counterfeit bottles.

Anyway, I'm looking to buy 4.0 oz bottles of Himalaya and Silver Mountain Water, but frankly I'd rather not drop $500 at Nieman's. Has anybody had any experience buying Creed from Scentiments.com? Please tell me about it. Was the box date-stamped? Was all the packaging intact and included? Most importantly, how did the juice smell? Would you hesitate to buy from there again?

Thank you so much in advance.

Brad
post #2 of 9
I haven't bought Creed from them, but I've seen references here and in other forums from people who have and were happy. I worry about old juice with Creed no matter where I buy it honestly.
post #3 of 9
better to get it from saks or creed boutique at least you know it is good
post #4 of 9
Thread Starter 
Well, a couple of people sent me PM's saying they've had no issues (BTW, thanks for taking the time to assure me).

Anybody else want to chime in?
post #5 of 9
what about fragrance net?
post #6 of 9
I am also wondering about fragranceking.net
post #7 of 9
Frankly speaking, I would recommend www.worldSfragrances.com in your decision to purchase creed. One- because the fragrances are original I have used them myself. Two- you can get a 10 % OFF and when comparing prices with other websites they are very competitive and you can use the 10% OFF. I see a coupon under the code of "subscribe" adding any other perfume - any size, you then qualify for free shipping. I think this is a pretty good deal if you plan to spend over $100 on a fragrance bottle. I saw they have many creed perfumes and colognes. I hope you can find the one you are looking for.
post #8 of 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by yamilaswin View Post

Frankly speaking, I would recommend www.worldSfragrances.com in your decision to purchase creed. One- because the fragrances are original I have used them myself. Two- you can get a 10 % OFF and when comparing prices with other websites they are very competitive and you can use the 10% OFF. I see a coupon under the code of "subscribe" adding any other perfume - any size, you then qualify for free shipping. I think this is a pretty good deal if you plan to spend over $100 on a fragrance bottle. I saw they have many creed perfumes and colognes. I hope you can find the one you are looking for.

Shill.

You should really state that you are involved with this company. Shame on you. Firstly, I knew you were shilling straight off the bat, your text betrays you, however google gives me proof.

http://www.couponalbum.com/frms/view...p?f=11&t=26612

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...1185642AAYtWzk

Shame on you.
post #9 of 9
Thanks for exposing this one Ant'!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anť View Post

Shill.

You should really state that you are involved with this company. Shame on you. Firstly, I knew you were shilling straight off the bat, your text betrays you, however google gives me proof.

http://www.couponalbum.com/frms/view...p?f=11&t=26612

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...1185642AAYtWzk

Shame on you.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: USA
Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Internet Shopping and City Shopping Guides › The Americas › USA › Scentiments.com - Legit for Creeds?