New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Seems Fake?

post #1 of 14
Thread Starter 
http://www.a-bit-of-magic.co.uk/LEau...5_5244772.aspx

http://www.a-bit-of-magic.co.uk/Aber...5_5244813.aspx

It's so tempting :\\ but I'm going to assume it's fake due to the ridiculous prices. Your thoughts?

Cheers.
post #2 of 14
That's around what they normally cost, right?
post #3 of 14
Thread Starter 
They're both normally double or even triple that price, depending on where you go :\\
post #4 of 14
Have no reference for the second one, but the price on the Issey is substantially lower than what I would think it would sell for online.
post #5 of 14
That's British sterling, though, so it would translate to around 45 bucks here, which is not way too low. I guess it's a good deal. I dunno, K-Mart sells L'eau d'Issey. It's pretty common here in the states.
post #6 of 14
The Issey is probably top 3 most faked frag. if you are suspect of either dont risk it. Unless that shady looking website offers some sort of consumer protection.
post #7 of 14
not familiar with that site ... I would heed heperd's advice above ^^^^
post #8 of 14
Did you use this site in the end and if you did was it ok??
post #9 of 14
I just looked at this website. I wouldn't purchase anything there! They don't supply addresses or any phone numbers! Maybe I'm wrong, but I would rather pay more, and use a legit site always! I buy all my fragrances etc., online and have never had a problem with delivery, or fake products. Better to go on the well known sites, rather than risk it. Here are a few you can look at.
Escentual.com
FragranceX.com
Fragrancenet.com
Feelunique.com. (This one has free shipping worldwide).

I use these the most, as well as Amazon.com.
post #10 of 14
Hmm I just ordered Armani code 75ml their for £12.99, and they only work via bank transfer. Il do the transfer tomorrow and il give feedback within the next week or so. Tbh I couldn't care less if I loose 13 quid. Anyway I think there shit might be stolen hence the prices.
post #11 of 14
Site looks dodgy as hell. Although usually the scam sites have a fake checkout page which allows people to enter their card details which are then harvested and used by the scammers to go on a shopping spree.

In this case they take bank transfers and cheques to a residential address in kent.

I don't reckon they're selling stolen stuff, it's more likely they will not send you anything or a fake.
post #12 of 14
I did a little research

Hotukdeals.com/misc/anyone-ever-bought-anything-from-www-starlight-time-co-uk-961439?page=3

"I bought some D&G light blue perfume and its a copy"

"my bank account has been locked due to attempted fraud"

I don't mind wasting £12 but attempted fraud is a huge concern for me, I will not be buying from this site so I take back my previous comment about giving feedback on the site.
post #13 of 14
Btw it talks about a site call starlight which is a copy of a bit of magic.
post #14 of 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matkinson View Post

http://www.a-bit-of-magic.co.uk/LEau...5_5244772.aspx

http://www.a-bit-of-magic.co.uk/Aber...5_5244813.aspx

It's so tempting :\\ but I'm going to assume it's fake due to the ridiculous prices. Your thoughts?

Cheers.

They most certainly do sell fake products! I was foolish enough to order Paco Rabanne Black XS & Victor & Rolfe Flowerbomb from them. I bought the XS for my boyfriends birthday present. When he took it out of the box, it was so obvious that it was a copy - and a particulary dire one at that! Did not even resemble Black XS on the slightest. I have emailed the company demanding a refund and they assure me I will receive one if full upon return of the afdtershave. I won't hold my breath though. I have sent them back & will let you know what the outcome is. PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM A LITTLE BIT OF MAGIC!!!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home