Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Just Starting Out › Does this seem legit to you guys?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Does this seem legit to you guys?

post #1 of 13
Thread Starter 
http://www.amazon.com/Chanel-Allure-...e+sport+chanel


Cheapest version of any Chanel bottle I could find. However, I question how genuine the bottle is. The company selling it seems to have good reviews and sells multiple beauty products apart from fragrances.
Hmmmm
post #2 of 13
I've bought from plenty of different sellers on Amazon and have yet to receive a fake.
post #3 of 13
Wouldn't worry about it either.
post #4 of 13
Thread Starter 
How come it's $30 less than anywhere else on the internet. Just seems sort of alarming to me considering Allure Homme Sport is known as being one of the most faked fragrances out there along with Le Male and 1 million.
Plus, was considering this to be a gift for a family member would be dreadful if it was a fake.
post #5 of 13
I wouldn't risk it.
post #6 of 13
I generally have no issue buying from ebay and Amazon but Chanel is very commonly counterfeited. I would not buy it from a 3rd party seller on Amazon.
post #7 of 13
That is an Amazon-seller. If you are going to buy from Amazon, make sure it is from Amazon directly.
post #8 of 13
It seems ok.
I also just bought from Amazon an Allure Edition Blanche 3.4 oz for a close similar price (55$) and everything went smooth.
It turned out that *unboxed* versions are much more affordable than boxed ones. Nevertheless, the content is identical and they are not testers. Great buy, btw.
post #9 of 13
That seller ships from Hong Kong. They take returns, but would you want to return it to Hong Kong if there is a problem?
post #10 of 13
I wouldn't take the risk. Buy from Amazon directly.
post #11 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe mcclaine View Post

I wouldn't risk it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by treeman5823 View Post

I wouldn't take the risk. Buy from Amazon directly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by itaos View Post

I generally have no issue buying from ebay and Amazon but Chanel is very commonly counterfeited. I would not buy it from a 3rd party seller on Amazon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fragrance_Extraordinaire View Post

Plus, was considering this to be a gift for a family member would be dreadful if it was a fake.

Do not do it please! I never ever seen discounted Chanel fragrances and this price would look legit for 50ml but not for 100ml.
post #12 of 13
A future "amazon bit me/ebay burned me" thread waiting to happen
post #13 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by 30 Roses View Post

That seller ships from Hong Kong. They take returns, but would you want to return it to Hong Kong if there is a problem?

I've been buying fragrances from eBay for years and have looked at several without buying on Amazon. In my experience if you see Hong Kong as the origin of the seller or as the shipped from location, STAY AWAY! Fortunately I've never been burned, but I know plenty who have .
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Just Starting Out
Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Just Starting Out › Does this seem legit to you guys?