New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

creed aventus

post #1 of 8
Thread Starter 
I just bought a 4.0 bottle online from a seller on Amazon scent-sation LA. It was decent price not to cheap but not over priced neither.it has the laser etch on bottom rim and the lot# is A42B12CO1...the things I question are the B in the lot number which is the month it was made I have read which.would be Febuary looks like it was retched like it was a different letter which is weird cause who cares what month it was made. Then the sticker wrap on the bottles has air bubbles in it so it didn't adhere to bottle in several places, by the way bad design on creeds part looks very cheap! Then the letter inside is in Arabic writing, and finally the creed logo on bottle is in black when all the pics I see on internet are clear. Anyone got answers for all this? The juice smells like the real thing and last quite awhile. I would post some pics but don't see a add image anywhere. Maybe can later.
post #2 of 8
What answers are you looking for?
post #3 of 8
Thread Starter 
Well is any of the defects I mention sound weird? Also does anyone else's bottle have the creed logo in black?
post #4 of 8
I dont understand how people can be concerned about questionable goods when there not purchasing them from the correct outlets.

Im in the Uk and my Aventus box is 100% in the french language only, apart from something small in Arabic on the bottom which i think is just a warning about being flammable maybe.

The story inside was in English to my knowledge as ive thrown it away now (love the scent, loathe the marketing lol), there may of been multiple languages on that but i cant recall.

As far as im concerned the box should be in the French language only. (UK)
post #5 of 8
Not to clear what you are looking for. If you smelled Aventus before, and the bottle you have smells like Aventus more than likely you have Aventus.
post #6 of 8
If it smells like the real thing and you're happy - keep it. If you're not, return it.
post #7 of 8
Pics please. Use http://imageshack.us/

and exact price
post #8 of 8
It's real. On to tha next one.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Male Fragrance Discussion