Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Male Fragrance Discussion › Does This Seem Genuine? (GPHII)
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Does This Seem Genuine? (GPHII)

post #1 of 18
Thread Starter 
I've been thinking about getting GPHII for some time now and saw this on eBay:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/GUCCI-POUR-H...item3ccecf6b54

3.3oz for $55 seems like an awfully low price considering its $20 more in stores and there aren't any other listings close to that price.
Never bought a fragrance from eBay before so Im a little leery.
post #2 of 18
Looks OK to me.
post #3 of 18
At least the box looks real.
post #4 of 18
No reason to suspect it isn't authentic from the pics. Except that its on ebay.
post #5 of 18
The retail packaging appears to be fine.

I find it very hard to believe someone would fake this bottle for that little money, it's such a high quality bottle and very heavy.

You would know immediately if it's fake.
post #6 of 18
Strawberry net has the 100mls for $51...yet in stores in Aus this is a lot more expenses. Looks legit and prices match up with other online id say go for it, I think the ebay listing over sells how good it is but its definitely a nice tea based scent.
post #7 of 18
There's a recent user who left feedback on it for a purchase from the listing, says it's 100% authentic.

Like I said you will know without a doubt whether it's fake or not when you open it and handle it for the first time.

Paypal has you covered; I would give it a shot.
post #8 of 18
Thread Starter 
Thanks for the feedback. Going to go ahead and get it!
post #9 of 18
I'll probably end up buying it as well. I have been looking to purchase a bottle, and haven't seen many below $70
post #10 of 18
It's $66 at FragranceNet.
post #11 of 18
There is a 20% off coupon from Fragrancenet running right now.
post #12 of 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJM_77 View Post

There is a 20% off coupon from Fragrancenet running right now.

21% using VJNY2
post #13 of 18
And if you go through ebates.com you'll eventually get another 12% cash back.
post #14 of 18
I purchased the same bottle from the same seller back in 2012. It was authentic.
post #15 of 18
Looks legit...but that is eBay, though...
post #16 of 18
seller has great feedback,even if it's fake you will get your money back
post #17 of 18
I think somebody would have pulled him up by now if he was selling counterfeits.
post #18 of 18
Good point.
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinijo View Post

I think somebody would have pulled him up by now if he was selling counterfeits.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Male Fragrance Discussion
Basenotes › Basenotes Forums › Fragrance Discussion › Male Fragrance Discussion › Does This Seem Genuine? (GPHII)