Code of Conduct

Default Perfect Minimalist Wardrobe

Being new to Basenotes, I can't help but be flabbergasted by some of the gargantuan wardrobes fellow Bnoters own. *I have also seen a number of posts by people wanting to cut down on their 'drobes.

Which got me thinking (apologies if this has been covered in a previous thread) about the optimal wardrobe size.

The average person would say 1 or 2 frags is fine, but there is no way a Basenoter would accept that.

I think the right size for a good, easily controllable wardrobe would be 12.

You need 2 different frags for:
    *Summer Days (eg: Acqua di Gio & Cool Water)
    *Summer Nights * * (eg: Visit & Havana)
    *Winter Days * (eg: Gucci PH & Rive Gauche)
    *Winter Nights *(eg: Fahrenheit & M7)
    *and 2 classics that you can't do without (ur choice)

Then you need 1 for formal occasions. *(eg: Armani Code)
    and 1 for special times with the ladies * (eg: Givenchy Pi)

Is 12 OK or too much?
    (I have no experience with niche's so I went with I know)

Basenotes Plus

Default Re: Perfect Minimalist Wardrobe

Twelve is fine if that suits your needs and budget. Some here are also "collectors", trying to obtain rare frags just as one would collect rare art, coins, wines etc. Others may initially start with the intention of having 10-15, but then read rave reviews of new releases or older frags and decide to get a sample or decant before investing in a bottle. BTW- A true frag minimalist would survive nicely on just Havana.

Yes, I also think 12 is a good number!

Ok let me think...

Two frags for

Summer days: L'eau par Kenzo, Chrome
    Summer nights: The dreamer, D&G ph
    Winter days: Boss bottled, Burberry Brit
    Winter nights: Rive gauche, Bulgari Black
    2 classics: Zino smells quite good, but I am too young I think
    Cool Water

formal: Bulgari ph

something girls like: JPG Le male

Overcome By Fumes

Beware! Snob rant ahead!