Code of Conduct

Default Bought a bottle of BASALA...

Hey I've just bought a 50ml bottle of Basala by Shiseido after I read some positive reviews on this one.

I am wearing it for like 2 hour now.
    The impression I first sprayed on was something like... :-/ Very strange... I am not saying that disliked it, but I simply couldn't understand why people are praising it so much. It had MUCH spices in it! May be just too much for my taste. I dunno why but something in it reminds me of Allure Homme by Channel. I dunno what's the ingredient that made it resemble to Allure... I am not an expert of "notes", but it could be the pepper. Yeah I can detect a lot of pepper and a little bit of vetiver.
    But as time passes by, the scent changes to something more subtle and mysterious, I would say very "woody" and oriental. And it's LOVELY. It's a pretty strong and long-lasting fragrance which requires very few sprays.
    It has some freshness in it. It's NOT sweet at all, so I think it's very good for summer too, maybe in the evening, or during the day, but with fewer sprays.

So to sum up, I am giving this a pretty high rating because its quality is extremely good, it's strong and long-lasting yet not sweet so it's good for all seasons. Plus it's not something everyone has.
    I got it for 32 euro for 50ml at the Shiseido booth at a big commercial center here in Milano. But it's only when I got home that I found out that it doesn't have an atomizer... no problem, I have many cool small travel atomizer here so I can use one for this beautiful Basala and keep if in my bag.

ps: but my favorite ones remain Live Jazz and Bvlgari Black for now.

--------------------------------------------------

Ok, I am adding this after a while that I've been wearing it... OH MY GOD the sandalwood is standing out so much! It's becoming so potent and mysterious. It's amazing that this fragrance has a SO drastic change over time.
    Love it love it!

Default Re: Bought a bottle of BASALA...