Code of Conduct

Default Creed Fragrances

I'm pretty new to fragrances, but I spent a few days navigating this site and decided to drop a few dollars over the last month or so on some scents. Admittedly, I'm a novice to this, but I do have some concerns about the fragrances I bought. Either my smelling skills are not up to snuff or there may be something wrong with the fragrances I purchased.

I bought a bunch of Creeds. To my nose, GIT smells something like Polo and I don't like it. Erolfa, MI, and SMW all smell pretty similar to me and none of them are nearly as fantastic as I expected. I did purchase Creed's BdP, which seemed distinct from the others and I liked it. I also bought Le Dandy by D'Orsay and I liked that a lot. I also got John Varvatos, which I also liked though I find it has a little too much vanilla on the drydown. Bottom line, with the exception of the BdP, I liked the two other fragrances more than the Creeds. I bought these all at a web site, which was recommended on this site and I assume is a reputable dealer.

Is it possible the Creeds weren't in top condition or do other people find those fragrances to be similar? Any suggestions? Are there better Creeds with which to start?
    Christian Dior VetiverPatou Pour HommeChristian Dior Leather OudOrmonde Jayne Ormonde ManSerge Lutens Chene

Default Re: Creed Fragrances

I wouldn't start with Creed. Just because everyone here talks about Creed doesn't mean you'll like them. I wouldn't go out and buy 5 of them without ever smelling them. If I were you I'd order samples or go to real stores and smell around and see what you like. If you live close to Neiman Marcus they sell Creed. There are so many other great brands out there to try. Le Dandy is actually a great choice. Have you tried Chanel Egosite or Antaeus? Lolita Lempicka for men? Guerlain Vetiver, Heritage or Habit Rouge? There are so many great fragrances and brands to try out.