Code of Conduct

Default good cologne for 32 y/o?

hey guys - i am new to the world of fragrances (at least purchased ones) and am curious if anyone would have some recommendations for me? *I would like something 'refined/classy' that can be appropriate for my suited working environment as well as versatile enough for a night out after work.

i dont know that much about colognes, however, i am pretty sure that i do not want something overly masculine or in your face but rather something more alluring, complex, interesting, subtle yet distinctive (dont even know if such combinations exist). *I do kind of like the clean/fresh idea but i understand that this is very common and i hate the idea of not being at least somewhat distinctive...plus, it occurs to me that this may not be the best choice in the fall/winter??

one other parameter would be a very sincere desire to not smell like dad. im a fairly young, single guy and although dont need something particularly 'hip' dont want something stale, boring, or overly mature either (im a fairly immature 32).

so, any good ideas to get me started? the stores selections are so overwhelming that i could use a little direction to at least know where to start. *also, am i correct with my concept of 'seasonal' fragrances (i.e. some best in summer, winter, etc)? if so, please let me know when it would be most effective to wear your recommendations.

thanks in advance!

oh - dont know if it makes any difference, but i have only two colognes total right now (burberry brit and paul smith london - - now that i think about it, i must have some sort of latent anglophile tendencies)

Default Re: good cologne for 32 y/o?

Hmm!

Baldessarini? It might come off a bit mature, but I think it is just oozing class. Duration is kind of iffy with it, and I haven't tried the Concentrate (or EDT or whatever it is called) version of this one yet.
    MisterK / Vicomte de K / K