Code of Conduct

Default Hugo Boss Soul--A Newbie's View

Hi Everybody,

Newbie here on the forum, just wanted your input on this fragrance. I myself like it a lot, especially the first moment it hits the skin, I smell a complex and contrasting concoction of citrus, woods, and ambery-musky notes all melding together. I'm walking taller the first few minutes when wearing this fragrance. On the whole, it's great, I'm a fan of the fragrance's top and middle notes, I feel the drydown is rather quick, it's a sweet ambery smell for most of the day, although I would recommend this more for an evening fragrance because of it's quick drydown.

I'm a guy who mostly likes green citrus and woody fragrances...I think Chanel Allure Homme Sport is the best remake of the classic scent.

And why is it that I really appreciate the smell of Polo Blue in the air and want to gag when I spray it on myself???

Worst recent scent? Romance Silver...what were they thinking?

Gucci Pour Homme is aromatherapy for me...makes me relaxed yet focused...okay, and a bit sensual [smiley=laugh.gif] [smiley=huh.gif] [smiley=huh.gif]

Close your eyes, so you can see what you're smelling.

"Press trigger twice to release the strength of wood...the wantonness of vanilla...the sentiment of floral...the passion of spice!"

~My reviews~

~My Wardrobe~

I WANT MORE CHYPRE!

Default Re: Hugo Boss Soul--A Newbie's View

Welcome iMaverick, nice review!

/MMM

Hi welcome to basenotes iMaverick. Yes, Boss soul is very sweet to get along during the day. I happened to buy a bottle without really understanding how strong it was. What I do now is spray myself very heavily before a light shower and a very pleasent sweet ambery smell remains. [When you have perfume that will last you a 100 years, you will have to be creative in using them up [smiley=laugh.gif]]
    The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.
    -- Marcel Proust

Welcome!