Code of Conduct

Default Annick Goutal: Eau Du Sud

I'm in the mood for something citrusy. Based on my reading of some recent writings here I've decided to try Annick Goutal's Eau du Sud. I already have the Eau d'Hadrien, and like it very much. Can someone clue me in on what I can expect from du Sud?

Also, it appears that Scentiments has absolutely the lowest prices out there. Is there a reason for this (I'm hoping that this is not an old stock that they might be trying to un-load).

Thanks!

Default Re: Annick Goutal: Eau Du Sud

1) Eau de Sud is a wonderful blend of limes, verbena, mint and basil with a hint of cumin I believe. On me, it is a bright, refreshing, yet substantial, green citrus scent, and my favorite from AG.

2) I have been shopping at Scentiments for over 10 years and have never had a problem. They are one of the best on-line fragrance discount sites.

marlen

I get a sense of cypress wood in there too, and Sud seems to last longer on me than Eau d'Hadrien. One of my faves that I wear at least once a week.

You might consider Nuit d'Hadrien too. All three are unique enough to justify a bottle of each, and all just as pleasant.

Thanks for your opinion guys. I now have the following on order:

Eau du Sud
    Duel
    Eau de Monsieur

Can't wait to get them! [smiley=laugh.gif]

Hi !

I would like an advice about Eau du Sud's reformulation. Has it been started with the new packaging ?

Do you think it is the pre-reformulated version with the former bottle ? I saw some on perfume.com or les parfums rares.

Many thanks !

Not a fan of Eau du Sud. Eau d'Hadrien is lot better and a masterpiece imo. You might also want to try Nuit Etoilée, which has a very nice soothing minty accord

Quote Originally Posted by Aloxe View Post
    Hi !

I would like an advice about Eau du Sud's reformulation. Has it been started with the new packaging ?

Do you think it is the pre-reformulated version with the former bottle ? I saw some on perfume.com or les parfums rares.