Code of Conduct

Default Eau de Rochas Homme: what are you waiting for?

Ok, so apparently nobody is much familiar with this wonderful citrus scent. What can I say? You don't know what you're missing out on!

This baby is fresh, dry, green and bitter - a zestful fragrance to be worn all year round. It's persistant and addictive.

The bottle? A work of art: the clear glass is a slab with a wave-shaped relief on one side and the name in silver on the other. The lettering is evanescent: if you turn the bottle so that the opposite side is facing you, you won't see the lettering at all.

Default Re: Eau de Rochas Homme: what are you waiting for?

I love it. Just waiting for someone to swap it to me......... My decant is almost empty.

[blue]I couldn‚t agree more with your thoughts Leo. I've been wearing it constantly since it came out in 1993. I think *Eau de Rochas Pour Homme* is, really, a solid must-have and thoroughly versatile scent. It can basically be worn as a formal or casual scent, winter or summer, day or night. Not many scents you can say that about. It has refreshingly clean, predominantly lime/citrus and slightly fruity, but not overly sweet fruity, top and middle notes, which dry down to an honest, very natural, cozy, and thoroughly exquisite vetiver/cedar base. The vetiver is the more muted part of the drydown with the cedar dominating, but both will reassert themselves in surprising combinations given the environmental conditions and the heat generated by your body. The scent, in different conditions, always surprises in the drydown. Plus, it‚s one of those scents you can wear many times and never get sick of. It‚s one of my top ten scents and is beautifully constructed, a masterpiece, really. I thoroughly recommend it to all. I don‚t think there‚s anything out there that‚s quite like it. Incidentally, the nose behind the scent is the Greek born perfumer Nicolas Mamounas, who is also responsible for three other Rochas creation *Macassar* (1980), *Byzance