Code of Conduct

Default New summer scent: Citrusy NON-white floral?

Hi, gang --

I've been lurking for the past few days, and feel like I've found a new community! Hoping you can help me find something new and fun for the warmer weather.

Bottom line: I'm new to this, but a frag junky: tend toward warm orientals (Opium original formula for years, have expanded to Scherrer 2, Caron Pour Une Femme De Caron (original) and Poivre, also lighter spicy citrus fragrances like 4711 and Thymes Ginger Milk. "Departure" fragrances for me include Dolce & Gabbana (red) and Cielo (Napa Valley, not the more well-known version). Van Cleef's "Hiver" is great, but goes to cardboard on me after a few minutes.

After checking out several of the reviews on this site, I, too, bought A. McQueen's "Kingdom" blind, and will let everyone know what I think once it shows up.

Here's my current quest: I love spice, citrus and some florals, but my skin chemistry tends to bring out all the "sweet" of a fragrance (not a bad thing) and the powder/paper tendencies (yuck). Also, anything "white" --white flowers especially, but even white musk -- goes waxy on me. Very sad.

SO: I want a wildly different citrusy floral with NO white flowers and perhaps a spicy undertone for the warm weather.

Suggestions?

The unsubtle Yank awaits.

Thanks!
    It’s thought that people who hope too much will just waste their life away and never get down to doing any real work. They’re confusing Hope with Wish, its lazy cousin... When Wish whispers, “Something is just around the corner,” what comes or not is never what was wished for. When Hope whispers “Something is just around the corner,” something always is. -- Charlie Elberson

My sale thread has some of my underappreciated fragrances looking for a good, new home...

Default Re: New summer scent: Citrusy NON-white floral?