Code of Conduct

Default Describe Musc Ravageur?

Would someone please describe Musc Ravageur to me? With all my newly found floral bravery I'd like to start trying another type of fragrance I have no experience with: Musks. I wore Bonne Bell Skin Musk back in high school (a looooooooooong time ago) and I currently own Narciso Rodriguez For Her, but from what I hear about Musc Ravageur and others, I'm missing out on some beautiful fragrances. I want to buy a decant of MR on Ebay but only if there's a chance I'd like it. I like unisex fragrances, but I do not like fragrances that smell like specific men's cologne: for example, if a fragrance smells likeJ ohn Varvatos, Hugo, Drakkar Noir, or Kouros, etc. I won't like to wear it.

I know it's hard, and subjective, but what fragrance is similar to Musc Ravageur?

Thank you very much.

Default Re: Describe Musc Ravageur?

Musc Ravageur is Shalimar without lemon topnotes.

Ebay - here I come! ;D

Quote Originally Posted by Tovah
    I wore Bonne Bell Skin Musk back in high school (a looooooooooong time ago)
    Oooh, me too! That's a kind of atypical musk, for what it's worth. It's quite light and I'm sure it's got a good dose of citrus in there to soften and moderate the musk scent.

No help on anything else (other than suggesting that you might want to look into Kiehl's Original Musk, which is a really nice, well-made musk with a sort of sweet, creaminess to it, very appealing).

bonni
    "Love is when a girl puts on perfume and a boy puts on shaving cologne and they go out and smell each other."
    -Karl, age 5

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by cedriceccentric
    Don't quite agree with this.