Code of Conduct

Default Your favourite Caron scent(s)?

Haven't tried most of these yet so am very curious to see how many votes they will get!
    "Wovon man nicht lesen kann, darŘber muss man schreiben."

Default Re: Your favourite Caron scent(s)?

I'm a newbie considering Caron fragrances and only have Pour un Homme and Lšnarchiste, so I really shouldn't vote, but I did anyway ;D

Default EN AVION  , ALPONA

En Avion is my all time favorite "extrait de parfum"!
    I am wearing it now as I 'm typing this; here is what Turin had to say about it:

"Slender, toned and Olympian like a tutelary deity from the Art Deco period, En Avion is simultaneously the purest and most orchestrated of all the Caron scents. It is built on a slender and intoxicating note which reminds one of mint and is supported by the silky and rich base one finds as subdued versions in the numerous creations of the same house. It is a scent for an Amazon from the thirties; of a rare and sound elegance. "

My second choice is Alpona:

Alpona created by Michel Morsetti was a subtley enchanced harmony of orange,bergamot,rose,and jasmine blended with citrus,grapefruit and patchouli. Thyme,myrrh,sandal,musk and oakmoss reinforced the fruity structure like Narcisse Noir.