Code of Conduct

Default Become a Basenotes Supporting Member

Hi all,

I've been running Basenotes for just over five years now, and enjoy doing so. The users of the Basenotes Community are amongst the nicest people I know and really help make this site what it is. The site has grown tremendously over the last five years - I think the first month saw about 80 visitors, we now regularly get tens of thousands of visitors to the site each month.

Unfortunately, this popularity comes at a cost. The expenses for the site now cost me each month, what it cost me for the whole year of 2003. Advertising helps foot some of this bill, but the shortfall is costing me more and more each month.

This is why we are now introducing Supporting Memberships. - For a small monthly fee, members can gain some extra features, and help out the site.

No-one is obliged to become a Supporting Member, and you will not lose any of the current site features if you do not become a Supporting Member.

If you do want to become a Supporting Member, here are the benefits to you:

• Choose your own Wardrobe Icon from over 100 different choices.
    • When writing reviews in the Directory, they will appear instantly
    • Private Discussion Board for Supporters
    • Supporter Badge - will appear on your posts to say that you support the site
    • Ad-free forum (Available from 20th October).

We will be adding more and more features over the coming months.

If you are interested in subscribing, more information is available here:

Becoming a Supporting Member

If you have any questions, concerns, or comments please reply to this thread.

Thanks once again for all of your support.

Kindest regards

Grant Osborne

[edit]7.22 AM GMT 6 OCT 2005: Premium membership has been renamed Supporting Membership. Thanks for the feedback![/edit]

Default Re: Become a Basenotes Premium Member

Can you ensure that no one posts any 'What turns chicks on' threads on the Premium Board? ;D