Code of Conduct

Default Just starting out, help me pick a few frags

I'm new to the frag world and so far my wardrobe consists of a 4.2 oz bottle of Cool Water (huge I know). I'm looking to buy 2-3 new scents but I don't have much of an idea of what I'm looking for. It's actually a moderate climate here in Minnesota (50-70F now, usually 70-90 in the summer) so I'd be looking primarily for warmer weather scents. I'm 19 and currently going to school, so I'd be looking for scents that fit well in a school/casual work environment. Cost isn't a huge issue.

I've been looking through the forums for a bit and I've seen these ones pop up quite a bit so I was thinking about giving these a try first. Of course any suggestions not on the list would be more than welcome. Thanks a bunch.

Green Irish Tweed
    Rive Gauche
    Geir
    Millesime Imperial
    Envy

Default Re: Just starting out, help me pick a few frags

I'd suggest that you go to the Mall of America and check out the Perfumania store. *There are actually a few different stores in the Mall, Sephora, Bloomingdales, Macy's, Nordstrom, and two Perfumania's. *But Perfumania is where I'd start. *Looking over your list of fragrances, I'd try Chic For Men by Carolina Herrerra, Mania Pour Homme by Giorgio Armani, and Rochas Man, and then look over the rest of their collection. *You can find Rive Gauche, Geir, and Envy at different places around the Mall, but not Green Irish Tweed or Millesime Imperial. *After looking at Perfumania, check out the other stores.

I'm sure you will get tons of suggestions, if you are looking for daytime casual, check out;

Azzaro Chrome
    CK Eternity Summer for Men
    Gendarme
    YSL Live Jazz
    Nautica Voyage

These are fresher, soapier scents that smell great and are perfect for casual day wear.