Code of Conduct

Talking Sample Giveaway for new supporters

Hi everybody, we have a thread going on the mens side started by Stuigi for sample/mini/decant giveaways for the next 10 Basenotes supporters.

Here is the link:

http://community.basenotes.net/showthread.php?t=183530
    Vijay"Maisonstinky"

Default Re: Sample Giveaway for new supporters

I was recently given some nice ladies' frags by two very sweet gals- musse/Eva and Tinker424/Allie. I will therefore jump back in and offer free decants to three of the next new Supporting members. My girlfriend can't possibly use all of the frags I have given her and this is a good way to encourage the support. Those who signed on to the thread on the men's board will help me sort out who the next one's would be. So let's go ladies, don't be shy, sign up and grab some freebies while the grabbin' is good! Stu

I'm new to this but I do not understand.
    1) why would someone (musse/Eva and Tinker424/Allie) just give anybody perfume?
    2) how is it a freebie if you have to pay to be a supporter?

Quote Originally Posted by NicoleStar
    I'm new to this but I do not understand.
    1) why would someone (musse/Eva and Tinker424/Allie) just give anybody perfume?
    2) how is it a freebie if you have to pay to be a supporter?
    Hi NicoleStar,

Welcome to Basenotes .

For a site like this, with over 5500 members worldwide, it takes finances to run. Grant started this as a hobby as I understand it, but the cost to keep this going has gone up also. Becoming a supporter for a nominal fee, helps keep this going. Becoming a supporter is totally voluntary. A number of members , including me have become supporters, because we love this site and the community. We want to keep this going and growing.