Code of Conduct

Default Re: Welcome to Just Starting Out...

Hello! I'm a newbie. Years ago I bought a 3.3 oz EDT of Opium Pour Homme in the Paris airport (Orlie) duty-free store and over the years used it about 6 times -- just because EDT is just not the kind of guy I am. Well, I started using my Opium again and I like using it every day now. To the point where I'm almost out. I really enjoy the woody oriental smell of Opium (just puts me in a good mood) and am open to trying out some other fragrances of that type. I would like 5 suggestions for EDT's that are comparable in fragrance type (woody oriental masculine) as Opium. Can anyone help?

Quote Originally Posted by Duncan
    Hello! I'm a newbie. Years ago I bought a 3.3 oz EDT of Opium Pour Homme in the Paris airport (Orlie) duty-free store and over the years used it about 6 times -- just because EDT is just not the kind of guy I am. Well, I started using my Opium again and I like using it every day now. To the point where I'm almost out. I really enjoy the woody oriental smell of Opium (just puts me in a good mood) and am open to trying out some other fragrances of that type. I would like 5 suggestions for EDT's that are comparable in fragrance type (woody oriental masculine) as Opium. Can anyone help?
    Hi Duncan,

I think you should have opened a new thread for your question; this way you would have more chances of getting a reply...

Anyway, here are some suggestions of frags that you may enjoy; check the reviews in the Directory:

Boucheron Jaipur
    Balenciaga Cristobal
    Chanel Egoiste
    Chanel Allure
    Davidoff Zino
    Givenchy Pi
    Guerlain Heritage
    Guerlain L'Instant
    Rochas Lui
    Thierry Mugler A*Men
    YSL M7
    YSL Body Kouros

Hi, Luca30: