Code of Conduct

Default Jasmine scents for men?

Hello - I'm new here and am having fun reading reviews. I'm relatively new to Cologne, and so far am a big fan of Hermes Eau d'Orange Verte, the different Davidoff Cool Waters, Drakkar Noir and Givenchy Pi.

But, what I really love is Jasmine. I drink Jasmine tea, and I have a Jasmine tree and a Jasmine plant/shrub at home. From what I can tell Jasmine seems to be regarded as a feminine smell. Maybe that's why I love it so much, but if I could smell Jasmine on my self as I walked around all day, I'd probably walk 6 inches in the air.

Is there any frangrance, for men, or even for women that smells basically primarily like Jasmine? Should I just get some esential oil or something? Apparently Jasmine is a really hard scent to capture.

In any case, any ideas or discussion is welcome. Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Jasmine scents for men?

Personally I love the Jasmine in Polo Crest.

I wouldn't recommend that one though if you hate the original Polo, but the sweet floral addition of jasmine sweetens up Crest a lot, making it more accessible.

In my opinion one of the most undeserved discontinuations- replaced by Polo Blue and other run of the mill aquatics.

Hi !

I believe you could give a try to Jasmin de Nuit from Different Company or Jasmal from Creed...
    Enjoy the discovery !!!

Post Thanks / Like

Give Azzaro Chrome a try

Post Thanks / Like

Montale makes a unisex jasmine fragrance that I haven't tried yet, but I'm going to order a sample. It's called Full Jasmin.
    Last edited by DJB; 1st August 2006 at 04:02 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DJB
    Montale makes a unisex jasmine fragrance that I haven't tried yet, but I'm going to order a sample. It's called Full Jasmin.
    I just found out it's not unisex, it's a feminine frag (sorry bout that)...but maybe still worth a shot. Has notes of jasmine, orange blossom, and honeysuckle.