Code of Conduct

Default Aqua de Bulgari PH vs L'eau d'Issey PH

Hey

I'm a bit new to the whole world of fragrances so I'm hoping you guys can help me out. I'm just your average 17 year old student looking for something a little different to the Polo Blues and Allure Homme Sports that seem to be popular atm at my college. They are both smells I like but the mass appeal of them puts me off them. A person's fragrance is supposed to be unique, right? =) I wear Hugo Energise most days but have of late become a little weary of it. It doesn't really grab me, if you get me.

After much walking, spraying and reading, I've managed to narrow my choices for a new smell to L'eau d'Issey PH and Aqua de Bulgari PH. I *really* took to the Bulgari virtually on first spray and I very nearly purchased a bottle (which is saying something. 33 isn't cheap for a jobless student like myself! =) ) However, with the L'eau d'Issey, although not really striking me as particularly interesting at the beginning (I found it a little too flowery for my tastes), after a few hours something changed. It smelled quite woody to me and really quite masculine. I liked =).

So my problem is which to buy :-s. Could any of you lovely fellows give me your opinions to both? I would love the Issey one LOTS more if it wasn't quite so flowery in its topnotes. Any alternatives that fulfil this requirement?

Thanks very much. I'm a long time lurker and I have to say you have a great community going on down here. WELL DONE! =)

Michael

PS. I did originally post this in the Just Starting Out thread but received no responses so I've put it into here too. Sorry if this isn't the done thing. :-s

Default Re: Aqua de Bulgari PH vs L'eau d'Issey PH