Code of Conduct

Default What to wear to funeral service

I have Guess Man, Very Sexy 1, Jake, Gucci Envy, and Allure Sport.

Not a wide choice, but I'm thinking Envy. Yeah?

Default Re: What to wear to funeral service

why is this funny when it is not supposed to be...?! :-)
    sorry man

I say wear nothing. go natural, besides its not about you its about the one who has passed

It's a pity that you don't have Demeter's Funeral Home, as that would have been literally perfect. Or possibly Dirt or Bonfire

I have no deliberate knowledge of the scents you've mentioned [am I the only person not to know what Envy smells like?], but my immediate thought is that it should be something of respectfully low sillage.

I guess the circumstances would dictate how appropriate or relevant that thought is - a 'celebration of a life' type of service would, I imagine, allow for fragrances with greater emanations.

Yeah, an unusual question!

Who says it's not supposed to be funny :P
    All dry humor aside, I bought Kouros yesterday and I'm doing a good eleven solid sprays right before I leave.

Quote Originally Posted by genvy5
    Who says it's not supposed to be funny :P
    All dry humor aside, I bought Kouros yesterday and I'm doing a good eleven solid sprays right before I leave.

That funeral home is going to be booked solid next week.

I don't think any of your scents are particularly suited for a funeral. I don't think there are very many at all for that matter, that would work. The only one I think is fitting would be Lacoste Booster, which smells like an abandoned flower shop that nobody has been in for 50 years.

Given what you're working with, (and I see that you've already gone) I'd have reccommended a spritz or two of Allure Sport.

I really like "Jake" though! Actually, I like all of them.
    Lately I've been wearing:
    Windsor, Bois de Santal, Original Santal, Elixir, Douro, Endymion, Reflection, Arcus, Marwah

I always wear D&G Homme to funerals.
    Renato