Code of Conduct

Default Anyone try Carthusia Numero Uno?

I received a sample of this and am really liking it. Here's the description from Aedes: "The aromas of Sicily comprise the exhilarating Carthusia fragrance, Numero Uno. The tart burst of sun ripened orange and bergamot is accented with the aromatic mist of lavender and thyme. A spicy heart of ylang ylang and violet set against the glow of patchouli is resting on a weightless chypre base of myrrh, vetiver and musk. At once elegant and assertive, Numero Uno captures vividly the beauty of the islands that inspired it. "

I'm not very good at describing fragrances, but what comes to mind as I sniff this: natural, elegant, sensual, well crafted, orange with soft spices and a clean musk base. Projection seems to be close to medium, with decent longevity. This is just from a wrist testing, I'll be giving it a full wearing today. It's been a while since I've smelled Creed's Orange Spice, but from memory I'd say it's kind of like it, with an overall softer effect, and more pronounced musk.
    Last edited by DJB; 23rd August 2006 at 05:13 PM.
    Current faves: CdG White, Amouage Dia, Millesime Imperial, Miller Harris Terre de Bois

Basenotes Institution

Default Re: Anyone try Carthusia Numero Uno?

I own this (birthday gift from the BF, last year).

First of all, I must say that I found a strong olfactory association smelling Numero Uno to two other scents: Colonia Assoluta by AdP and Mitsuoko by Guerlain.