Code of Conduct

Thread: fahrenheit

Default fahrenheit

Wearing this for the third time tonight and my appreciation grows with
    every wearing. A lot of reviews of fahrenheit mention a pretroleum smell
    and at first I agreed;but now after lightly spraying over a larger area that note is subdued. I now notice a faint wood and what must be honeysuckle with a nice greenness drying down to a mild leather with patchouli, and all the time that that fresh green note lingering to the very end.

Default Re: fahrenheit

If you like Farenheit you should sample Tommy Bahama next time you're at the fragrance counter. I find the two to share many woody notes, especially on the drydown.

Fahrenheit is quite unique really. I can't think of anything directly comparable (given that I have limited smelling experience, but anyway). The initial spray can be alarming, and quite heavily resinous, even petrol-like. But it dries down into something quite spectacular with an feeling of dark woods with a fire going on among the trees, smoldering and releasing sap resins. An intriguing scent.
    My Current Top 5: Terre d'Hermès | Terre de Bois by Miller Harris | Isfarkand by Ormonde Jayne | Brit for Men by Burberry | Grapefruit by Jo Malone

Wardrobe / Reviews

Cool Re: fahrenheit

Quote Originally Posted by womble
    Wearing this for the third time tonight and my appreciation grows with
    every wearing. A lot of reviews of fahrenheit mention a pretroleum smell
    and at first I agreed;but now after lightly spraying over a larger area that note is subdued. I now notice a faint wood and what must be honeysuckle with a nice greenness drying down to a mild leather with patchouli, and all the time that that fresh green note lingering to the very end.
    You mich also like to consider trying Agatha Brown-Conquest,I believe that you like the benzoin note in it,that's in the basenotes.If you try Agatha Brown -Conquest you'll see what I'm talking about.