Code of Conduct

Default Where to buy Green Irish Tweed

Howdy. I'm pretty new to the world of scents. I've always been a one-cologne at a time kind of guy until recently. Lately I've begun to collect some different scents Mandragore, Fire Island, Bvlgari Notte por Homme ... but I'm looking for a more "manly" ( masculine ) scent. I've really liked H.O.T. Always, but I'd alos like to try Green Irish Tweed.

My main question is are there any major stores that carry it? Saks? Nordstrom's? Macy's ? I don't want to have to drive all over creation just to find it. Anyone know?

Thanks !

Default Re: Where to buy Green Irish Tweed

Neiman Marcus has a large selection of Creed.

Unless money just isn't an object, I'd go on eBay -- you can get a 2.5 to 4 oz. bottle for under $60.00 if you play your cards right.

Quote Originally Posted by tvlampboy
    Unless money just isn't an object, I'd go on eBay -- you can get a 2.5 to 4 oz. bottle for under $60.00 if you play your cards right.
    Oy... just be careful. Buying GIT off of ebay is a train-wreck waiting to happen.

The best (and safest) answer is: official retailers like Neiman-Marcus, Saks, Aedes.com or parfumsraffy.com.That goes for all super-pricey fragrances too.

If you want to try before you buy, there are many on basenotes.com who offer decants of good juice at a fair price.
    -

Thanks for the replies. I went to Neiman's and tried it ... liked it, but not enough to justify the price. Scooted over to Saks, and found a couple I really liked, ended up bringing home a bottle Chez Bond.

I appreciate the advice.

Love the bulletin boards, you guys know your stuff !

Quote Originally Posted by Chirpy_72
    Thanks for the replies. I went to Neiman's and tried it ... liked it, but not enough to justify the price. Scooted over to Saks, and found a couple I really liked, ended up bringing home a bottle Chez Bond.
    Ironic, really...did you notice how similar Chez Bond is to Green Irish Tweed?
    -