Code of Conduct

Default Cologne to where to an interview

Im new to cologne so i only have a few frags. Pi , Envy, and the dreamer. I would assume that dreamer would be my best bet.

And if you want just tell me of some others that would be good for an interview.

Default Re: Cologne to where to an interview

Those three seem very sweet to me, a bit much for an interview. Concerning suggestions, a search for the term "interview" in the topic headlines will yield you at least four threads covering this issue.

nearfantastica

Of the three.. I would suggest the Dreamer, but go easy on the trigger and apply long before the interview.

All fragrances have notes that can be perceived as cloying in excess.. the Dreamer's Tobbacco/floral blend... Pi's vanillic attack and Envy's sticky sweet sex appeal.

In terms of a nice "safe" fragrance for an interview (many rec. not wearing anything, but I can't bring myself to do so!)... I would suggest the following.

Bulgari PH - pleasant, stays close to the skin
    Burberry Brit - very well balanced sweet man-powder fragrance
    Paco Rabanne's XS or Creed's Himalaya depending on what's within your range
    Dior Homme: very classy iris blend, also wear sparingly
    Mugler Cologne: nice soapy fresh fragrance
    Gendarme: the smell of laundry detergent and freshly pressed shirts
    Chrome: metallic quasi aquatic fragrance.. a better take on CK One
    Guerlain Heritage: For something a little more formal..
    Terre D'hermes: such a gorgeous citric woodsy mineral blend...
    Helmut Lang's Cuiron: a soft leather plum blend that has a sexy feel to it
    L'eau Par Kenzo: Lemon/watery.... slight vanillic base. Very inoffensive and light.

hope these help!

a.