Code of Conduct

Default ambre sultan question

I just have a quick question. I am a newbie when it comes to perfume, so I am wondering if you guys might give me some advice. I am completely in love with ambre sultan. I just got a sample, and I canīt stop smelling my wrist.. What other scents do you think I might like? I enjoy creed acier aluminum and especially tabarome millesime (for a formal occasion). But there is something in the ambre sultan that is so comforting yet exciting - I donīt know how to explain it.

Do you think I might like messe de minuit? And I really want to try out SL fumerie turque, SL arabie and hermes ambre narguile.

thanks

Default Re: ambre sultan question

Hi! I don't find Fumerie Turque (sweet, smoky tobacco) or Arabie (all I remember is that it's spicy) similar to Ambre Sultan. Creed's Angelique Encens is closer to Ambre Sultan, imo. I've tried both, and feel they're similar.

Regarding Messe de Minuit, are you asking about it because it contains amber?
    That's a difficult question to answer because I'm not familar with your taste in fragrance. Let us know which fragrances and notes you like. I don't think it's similar to the other fragrances you asked about.

Good luck! And welcome!

I guess the problem is that I dont know what notes I like. But the perfumes Ive liked so far are SL ambre sultan, creed acier aluminum, tabarome millesime, burberry brit gold, hermes ambre narguile, ambre russe, gaultier2, gaultier le male and armani black code.

I like tobacco and leather scents, as well as oriental notes. What other scents could I try?

Thanks for all advice

If you like tobacco and leather, here's a few you might like:

SL Fumerie Turque

Le Labo Patchouli 24

Regence Kolnisch Juchten

Caron Yatagan

I looooove Ambre Sultan: for me it's peerless.

Quote Originally Posted by tmp00
    Regence Kolnisch Juchten
    For a more easy find, but yet somehow similar to this suggestion, give Andy Tauer's Lonestar Memories a go.