Code of Conduct
o

Default total newb, how are fragrances supposed to be applied?

Okay, from what i've read on teh site it seems like it is a better idea to apply directly to the skin. but where? the wrists? the neck?

but i have a question specifically about splash applicators. I got a couple 1ml vial samples. instead of a spray top they have a 'splash' applicator. its like a little tube that goes into the edt. am i just supposed to brush this tube on my skin?

Default Re: total newb, how are fragrances supposed to be applied?

Hi

Relative newb to total newb! Re. the small vials - I tend to just get some juice between my fingers and put it on chest/neck/hand.

The quantities depend entirely on the fragrance. My English colognes are a bit light so I give about 8 squirts in total. The notorious Thierry Mugler A*Men is a curiosity at two squirts total and an obscenity at 4+squirts.

Enjoy!

I'll be damned if I know.

You can dab all the pulse points, you know, wrist, nape of neck, collarbone, inside elbow, breast,(sternum?) hip, back of knee, small of back and ankles...

I have been spraying the top of my forearm and the inside, my collarbone, the back of my neck, too...
    Hell, I dunno.
    follow your gut and your nose. I think it is different for each scent and the strength thereof.
    "Like a lobster with a pearl in its claw, the beet held the jasmine firmly without crushing or obscuring it. Beet lifted jasmine, the way a bullnecked partner lifts a ballerina, and the pair came on stage on citron's fluty cue. As if jasmine were a collection of beautiful paintings, beet hung it in the galleries of the nose, insured it against fire or theft, threw a party to celebrate it. Citron mailed the invitations." Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins p. 189

What I am loving right now: Shalimar vintage extrait, Chanel Bois des Iles, Chanel no. 22, Le Labo Iris 39, Guerlain Iris Ganache