Code of Conduct

Default Need a man's opinion!

Hey guys! Pardon the intrusion here, but I would really like some suggestions on a frag that will knock my hubby's socks off. He has a very sensitive nose and suffers from allergies, so finding one that appeals to him has been really difficult for me. He cannot even walk down the laundry detergent/air freshener isle in the grocery store because it bothers him so much! So, here's what I wear most often. The only reaction I've gotten from him with these are: "allright","fine" or "good."

Ysatis
    LouLou
    Allure
    Quelques Fluers
    Lovely
    Fracas
    Light Blue

I'm new to this, but I'm guessing it's the floral notes that's bugging his nose? Any help or suggestions would be great. I want him to smell me and be wowed!!

Thanks in advance!

Default Re: Need a man's opinion!

Allergies are tough for fragrance lovers. If you feel that the florals may be the problem, you of could course try orientals or gourmands. Something creamy vanillic, or something spicy.

But I'm afraid he may well prefer to have you wear nothing. Did you ask him? You shouldn't force him when there are medical reasons behind it. Maybe some body lotion mixed with your natural smell would be enough. I guess any man (at least me ) loves to smell that.
    Last edited by fakepurseninja; 30th November 2006 at 05:54 PM.

The Laundry detergent irritation he experiences is probably less about allergies to the scent than reaction against all the harsh industrial chemicals masked by the scent, I'd suggest you try something very light to ease him into more raucus stuff (women's Chanels, for example, have an almost brash quality to me, I'd avoid them). I think D&G Light Blue should be a safe bet, but you could also try Hermes Jardin Sur Le Nil , Bulgari The Blanc or L'Artisan The pour un Ete.

Thanks for the input, guys! You know, I have never asked him if he prefers me to not wear scent at all...I guess because I love it so much. But I will ask him!