Code of Conduct

Question Appropriateness for work?

I am a 40+ y/o new member. I have a pretty good collection of mass market fragrances purchased around the 1997-2000 timeframe, with a few recent additions such as Armani Code, Yang, and D&G PH. I am looking for a signature work scent appropriate for every day, preferably a fresh scent suitable for all year - detectable and memorable, with good sillage - just not overpowering. Yang has been fitting the bill lately. It seems to have very good longevity on me, and is fresh and clean. Though I feel it might smell a bit young. I have also been wearing Armani Code and Zino alot since it is Winter and these seem to be definite cooler weather fragrances.

I believe I am pretty well stocked for Winter (check the wardrobe). I'm just thinking ahead for some future sniff-testing. Recommendations please?

As an FYI, I should mention that I am rarely in a suit. I am a repair technician (telecom) for Fortune 500 companies and I usually wear khakis and a polo, or even jeans and a sweater most of the time, so the more formal scents are out (like Boucheron, which I own, but seems very formal to me since I wore it on my wedding day).

Thanks!

Default Re: Appropriateness for work?

Bulgari PH or PH Exteme (more citrusy)
    Kiton Men
    Lanvin L'Homme
    Live Jazz

Or, if you really like the Boucheron but think it's too formal they make a lighter version of it.

nearfantastica

Hey there.

After browsing your wardrobe.. I would consider Platinum Egoiste and Gendarme your best everyday options. Neither are particularily "cold weather" fragrances.. but both are very clean... fresh and versatile.

Armani Code is another good option. The three aforementioned fragrances are all pretty unchallenging and non-offensive fragrances. Yang is another good option if worn lightly (since this one is a true sillage hound).