Code of Conduct

Thread: Alien

Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation Alien

I've heard a lot of bad and good hype about TM Alien, so I finally got around to trying it on a sample card. I was surprised to find that it smells exactly like a flowering tree that grows where I live in Australia, so much so that I'm convinced this flower was the inspiration.

(I don't know its name, but it is a low tree or bush which has two-lobed, almost heart-shaped leaves, and also produces 7 inch seedpods; the flowers are large and orchid-like and come in white, magenta or purple. If anyone can identify the plant that would be great!)

It happens to be one of my favorite flowers, so after I test Alien on my skin I might even buy a bottle. I can't see where people are getting "bug spray" - it's purely floral to me. The sample card lasted for days, perfuming everything else in my bag, which is a good sign - I'm a poor student right now, so I need a bottle that will last a while!

Default Re: Alien

I ordered some samples the other day. Intrigued at what's been written but it's a blind buy. I will report back after they've arrived!
    Beauty is but the sensible image of the Infinite.
    Like truth and justice it lives within us; like virtue and the moral law it is a companion of the soul.
    -George Bancroft {1800-1891 American Historian}

=

current favorites:
    Balmain Jolie Madame, Serge Lutens Muscs Kublai Khan
    =

Basenotes Plus
    Post Thanks / Like

I personally love Alien. It is very floral, and does last for days. I can see where people do get the 'bug spray' impression from, there is definitely a very odd note to this that smells quite chemically. But i absolutely love it all the same.

Tommy x

I also love Alien - without ever intending to! Its not something I'd wear myself and I also recognize that 'chemical' note in it but I still just love sniffing the stuff, its very unusual and intriguing.