Code of Conduct

Question Similar scents to Givenchy PI

I'm relatively new to the scene and was wondering if anyone would like to recommend similar fragrances to Givency PI? I'm looking for that VERY sweet, sugary, Vanilla cologne. It should be upscale and high-quality. I thought Egoiste would be good, but i absolutely hated it. Casran seems like it might be a nice match? Maybe Joop? So far, every recommendation from people who work at fragrance stores in the mall just didn't appeal to me. Any help would be appreciated.

Why So Serious?

Default Re: Similar scents to Givenchy PI

Rochas Man, Cristobal......just to name a few, for sure Thrax will help ya out, as this is his territory.

welcome to the club!
    Last edited by HackerX; 27th December 2006 at 04:17 AM.
    Current top 5:
    1. Puredistance M
    2. Kilian Apple Brandy
    3. Amouage Fate Man
    4. Parfums de Marly Galloway
    5. Naomi Goodsir Bois d'Ascese

nearfantastica

If you like Pi.. I wouldnt suggest you try the following:

Rochas Man: a sweet lavender and chocolate based fragrance that has a gourmand quality but isn't quite as sugary as Pi, and is less vanillic

Lomani Ignition: "very" similar to Pi.. but not as thick.. very smooth vanillic fragrance and can be had at a very reasonable price, online.

Gaultier2: a nice thick heavy vanillic scent.. very sensual, as some have stipulated, it has an almost lipstick like, waxy quality

Opium EDP: thick, heady, quite spicy... with a vanilla undertone. Another one that is quite sensual.

Jaipur EDP: in the same vein as opium EDP.. but heavier on the heliotrope (almond) also possessing a thick spicy combo mellowed out with a nice vanilla touch.

Sculpture by Nikos: Orange blossom, vanilla, tonka..and slight woods thrown in. Very smooth, sweet fragrance that feels as frosty as it does delicious.

Creed's Original Santal: Similar to Joop! but not as cloying in my opinion....