Code of Conduct

Default Work cologne suggestions for a salesmen

Figured I should post this here since I am just starting to get into frags more. I work in sales and the ability to make a good first impression is the difference in a lot of sales.

As far as dress goes, I tend to go darker in color and I'm always in a tie. The closet is full of gray, black, and blues. I'm 29, bald by choice, and am often mistaken for being 5-7 years younger because I'm a baby face. Also I'm a smoker and I know that the smell of smoke can be a turn off to most, so I would need a stronger scent.

So here is what I need. Suggestions from both males and females on a good scent for me at work. Something that doesn't scream used car salesmen... I'm not one for what its worth. After
    I get some advice, I'll go hunt for samples and test some out on me. Heck, if there is a large response to a certain frag, I might just buy it because I'm in an area where things are hard to find and I haven't got a sample given to me when I ask for one in years.

Thanks in advance.

-Carson
    -iStink

Default Re: Work cologne suggestions for a salesmen

What, if any, scents have you tried in the past that you liked? This will give us an idea of what to recommend.
    De gustibus non est disputandum

Hi Carson,
    first of all, welcome aboard!
    Then about frags you don't tell many things about scents you like or used in the past...
    Anyway, according also to the purpose you'll use it and to the dress style you have, my suggestion is to chose something that can be present, but not too overbearing, something like a green chypre or even a light tobacco scent (that will suit your 'vice').
    My suggestions are (I'll avoid niche or nard to find stuff as you required):
    - Chanel Pour Monsieur edt Concentrée
    - Chanel Egoiste Platinum
    - Guerlain Heritage
    - Guerlain Vetiver (for the tobacco note)
    - Guerlain COriolan
    - Cartier Declaration
    - Cartier Santos
    - Versace L'Homme