Code of Conduct

Default Arpege v Eclat d'Arpege

Hi all, I'm very new here and am only a budding perfumista so please bear with me

I have Arpege and I love to wear it on a cool night, but I live in a very warm humid climate where it barely ever gets cool. I find that Arpege doesn't agree with me when I wear it during the day and it doesn't like the heat. My question is, is Eclat d'Arpege anything like Arpege, or are they completely different? If they're completely dissimilar, could anyone suggest a fragrance that has the floral, powdery quality I love in Arpege, without whatever it is that feels wrong in the hot weather?

Before you suggest it - I can't find a tester for Eclat d'Arpege anywhere! I don't like in a big city so I might have to resort to ebay to find some samples.

Thanks, and I apologise in advance if my post made little sense....I'm still learning

Default Re: Arpege v Eclat d'Arpege

Sorry can't provide a direct comparison, but I really liked the smell of eclat aparge. Definitely did seem citrusy at first and floral to powdery on the drydown, a good scent for hot or cold weather. I liked it that much that I bought a bottle for a good friend of mine and she raves about it, saying she wears it all the time and gets heaps of compliments. I actually found it for her at a direct factory outlet in the city, but have seen tester bottles and bottles on sale at chemists and other perfume stores in the city (Melbourne).

Hope that helps?!

Quote Originally Posted by ozkat
    My question is, is Eclat d'Arpege anything like Arpege, or are they completely different?

If they're completely dissimilar, could anyone suggest a fragrance that has the floral, powdery quality I love in Arpege, without whatever it is that feels wrong in the hot weather?
    Arpège and Eclat d'Arpège are two completely different scents. And that's very obvious from the first spray on to the very last note.