Code of Conduct

Question Help! Jules Experts Needed

I want to buy a bottle of CD Jules, but I want to make sure I'm getting the real thing. Some of the older fragrances I've purchased recently (Nino Cerruti PH) have been weaker than they should have been.

I found a bottle of Jules at the site below, but the bottle is different than the one pictured in the Basenotes directory.

Is this the real thing?

http://www.imaginationperfumery.com/...or-for-men-816

Default Re: Help! Jules Experts Needed

I have a very old bottle and that is kind of oval in shape and very dark, almost black. Go to OsMoz France. They show almost the same box you saw and the bottle I am talking about, except mine is much darker.
    http://www.osmotheque.fr
    'Il mondo dei profumi č un universo senza limiti: una fraganza puo rievocare sensazioni, luoghi, persone o ancora condurre in uno spazio di nuove dimensioni emozionali' L. V.

Im not an expert but I had a bottle in the 1980s and I recently found out my nephew has one the same which he still uses (and the juice is still good after 20+ years and sloppy storage!). It was a bit like the one in the directory but with a wide sprayer built into the bottle. I have seen bottles like the one in your link on a few reputable sites. i think it is just the new design.

A basenoter just went to paris and bought a bottle... now who was it again?.....that's it Ruggles!
    "Don’t try to be original. Be simple. Be good technically, and if there is something in you, it will come out. ” - Henri Matisse.

"Wear R de Capucci" - Hirch Duckfinder

reviews

Quote Originally Posted by hirch_duckfinder